Reviews Chapman Honda

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star_half
(200 Reviews)
Oil Change
star star star star star

Ricky was an outstanding service rep. Made sure I new all the information regarding my car.

Sandra Dubreuil
2/17/2019
Service and Service Advisor were both great
star star star star star

In addition to some regularly scheduled maintenance, I had accidentally dropped a small wrench down the engine air intake during a battery change. The Service Advisor, Ricky Soto, was great. He gave me an accurate pre-estimate of the cost to have the wrench removed from the intake air vent, and got the job done quickly and on cost. Both Chapman and Ricky did a great job. Thank you,

James Keeley
2/17/2019
Service department
star star star star star

We’re always satisfied with the service we get on our 2014 Pilot.

Roland Kiesow
2/16/2019
Good
star star star star star

Great Service

Eldion McNabb
2/15/2019
Great dealership
star star star star star

On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being very good. Chapman dealership is a easy 10. Thanks Matt.

Ken Walls
2/15/2019
Solved My Problem In Very Efficient Manner
star star star star star

I had hit a curb. I really like the why you can check the alignment, very fast without putting the car on the rack . Most places do not have the equipment to do that. I had the alignment done in a very efficient manner. Dale is my favorite service adviser. He got the job done without my having to have an appointment or having to wait a long time.

Anthony Jones
2/13/2019
great, but it takes a long time..
star star star star star

Good experience, but it takes such a long time.. After we said yes, we did not get to finance for 90 minutes.. much too long..

bob whitley
2/13/2019
Regular service appointment
star star star star star

Always pleasantly greeted and service clearly explained along with any options I may need. I waited approximately the time I was told it would take.

Alexandra Hodge
2/13/2019
Maintenance
star star star star star

Regular maintenance plus new tires. Done within a reasonable time span. Felt like I got a good deal on the tires

Jon & Kathy Fory
2/13/2019
Jason Ghebar was outstanding!
star star star star star

We had a wonderful experience purchasing a car at Chapman Honda! Jason Ghebar did an outstanding job. He was very patient with us and worked incredibly hard to find the right vehicle for us. In addition, he was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking into buying a Honda vehicle or anyone who has questions. The rest of the team was exceptional. I am not surprised as we take our vehicles to the service department when needed. They have always treated us with respect. I Jason Ghebar and Chapman Honda!

Crystal M.
2/12/2019
GREAT!!!
star star star star star

Awesome job Ricky Giffen you did a great job!! Thank you again for everything you did for me!!! I will be sending people your way!!! You ROCK??

Robin
2/12/2019
Great fast service
star star star star star

From Dale the advisor to Jimmy the shuttle driver, my experience was excellent. Thanks!

Lori Schultz
2/12/2019
Dale
star star star star star

Very knowledgeable, courteous, professional and communicative. All of the ingredients for excellent service

Robert Hutchison
2/12/2019
Professional and courteous
star star star star star

Great service everytime! Matt Sams addressed all concerns I have put forward regarding my car. Thank you! Also Rose Ballis always stopped by to say Hi and make sure everything is OK!

Giegie Penaflor
2/11/2019
Service Advisor
star star star star star

Service has always been great. Angel G. always goes out of his way to make sure things are done correctly.

G. Salcido
2/10/2019
Excellent Service
star star star star star

Matt in the service department has excellent customer service skills and the service is honest, top quality and they never try to up sell you on unneeded service items. Highly recommended!

David
2/9/2019
Chapman Honda Tucson
star star star star star

The Service Advisor, Dale Schulzkump, was courteous and got the job done quickly.

Gary Twilligear
2/6/2019
Great, fast service!
star star star star star

Brought in my 7-year old CR-V for oil, filter and checkup. They found that my battery failed the charge test by about 20%, which was not apparent to me. I bought their recommended battery and it came with a 100-month warranty, so I'm happy. Also went of the safety check list with me and advised what may potentially be wear-and-tear issues in the future. Good job!

Randolph Smith
2/6/2019
Service
star star star star star

We brought our 2014 Honda Pilot in, to have passengers side air bag replaced. It was done in a timely fashion & the cars interior wasn’t littered with parts of the repair. Thank you for your great service.

Roland Kiesow
2/6/2019
honda crv-16 maintenance
star star star star star

replace the battery, I think the battery had short live, and I got the service maintenance of oil, etc. Angel is a good service person and everybody there. Thanks.

Yolanda Calles
2/5/2019
Excellent experience
star star star star star

We had an incredible experience working with all facets of purchasing a vehicle from Chapman Honda. Ms. Garcia was incredibly helpful and guided us throughout the process. Thanks Chapman! I would recommend you to anyone.

John
2/3/2019
Great Service
star star star star star

Service appointment was at 8 am. I was met promptly by Dale who processed the car. The waiting room is very clean, comfortable. After about 30 minutes, Dale came in and explained what the tech had found along with his recommendations. The car was finished and ready to drive out at 9 am. Everything went very smoothly.

Michael Virnig
2/2/2019
Service
star star star star star

Great service. Friendly people.

Rose
2/1/2019
First Express Service
star star star star star

I check in with Matt at 1:50 for my first express service in a 2018 Honda SI. Matt was courteous and professional. He estimate a wait time of 45 minutes t. The service was completed in 33 minutes. A minor had to be done and was completed on time. Overall, an excellent experience.

Joel Katz
2/1/2019
Great service!
star star star star star

Ricky and Jerry in the service department went above and beyond to fix my car. I would definitely recommend this service department.

Sean Mclaughlin
1/30/2019
Chapman Honda oil change and maintenance visit
star star star star star

I had an appointment and was very pleased with the time to check in and and duration of the appointment. Ruben Chavez was my service adviser. He was courteous, prompt, and efficient from beginning to end. He went over the multi-point inspection report with me and explained the results. I was very pleased with this visit to Chapman Honda.

Steven Rauzi
1/29/2019
?
star star star star star

?

john corsi
1/29/2019
Fast service
star star star star star

I drove from Phoenix because when I bought my new car, it came with oil changes etc. I waited until the last possible minute to book my appointment, then drive two hours south. Was greeted by friendly quick service- only waited 45 minutes. Brought my work computer to work off while there and didn’t get a chance to do much work. After inspection they told me I needed two new air filters - awesome. I was brought out my invoice and it showed upwards of $70 he didn’t break it down other than that. I went with it because it’s my first time buying a new car, I didn’t know how much air filters would cost for a new car. For each air filter, they charged and additional $20 to install. I have built cars and motorcycles, taken out engines, swapped, etc. I could have just gotten the air filters myself and put them in, but because they didn’t break down the invoice, I wasn’t aware of this. Unhappy because of this, but the service was good.

Justin Kline
1/29/2019
Great Service While Waiting
star star star star star

Chapman and service advisor Dale did a great job with my recent service visit. I decided to wait for service as it was a routine maintenance visit. They found a recall for my vehicle and it needed to be done. The time to complete was very fast and efficient. Dale was on top for the progress giving me updates. All work completed in less than 3 hours. Very pleased with all that was done. Thanks Dale and Chapman service.

JOHN PONZO
1/29/2019
Salesman
star star star star star

Roman was very professional and not only showed us the car we sent an e-mail about but when that one didn't work out checked to see others that would work for us. Never any pressure!!!!!

ED TIMM
1/27/2019
Sales
star star star star star

Very helpful and friendly

Lupita
1/27/2019
Fast and reliable
star star star star star

Service writer Angel advised us helped my wife with her key problem and pointed us in the right direction to finish our visit. Highly recommend

Barry Hoyte
1/27/2019
Maintenance
star star star star star

Excellent service, very professional.

Deb Dittiger
1/26/2019
battery
star star star star star

Battery was still under warranty and was replaced but was not given and warranty with the replacement battery. Don't understand why.

charlotte sadowski
1/26/2019
Purchase experience
star star star star star

Saleswoman Teresa Fergason was very helpful and paid good attention to details. She also helped us find a great deal on car insurance. Great experience!

Robert Warhover
1/26/2019
Recent service
star star star star star

Once again my entire experience at Chapman Honda was great in every respect. For several years we have spent 6 months in Tucson and 6 months at home in Wisconsin. I have Honda places in both places i rely upon and trust. I was treated so well by Chris Pepsis and Jarad Weber. My concerns were taken seriously and cared for. Everything was done in a timely way and I was informed of progress. Thanks Chapman!

Jay Smoke
1/23/2019
Thanks for the prompt service.
star star star star star

I did not have an appointment but I was so glad that Dale S was able to get my spare tire replaced while I had the day off. Thanks again.

Dolly
1/22/2019
Outstanding experience!
star star star star star

We had one of the best experiences with Chapman Honda. Our salesperson and financial representative were extremely helpful. Both were very professional and greatly helpful with our lengthy discussion and decision-making process. We felt that we made a great choice with our new Honda vehicle. Thank you so much!

Y. Son/H. Shin
1/22/2019
New Car Sales Excellent service
star star star star star

A pain free experience buying a new car. Excellent service. Thanks especially to Dan Petrillo and Alex Murillo for a job well done.

Ralph Schoneman
1/22/2019
Great service given
star star star star star

Service representative Richard Soto was a great help in getting assistance from the factory on a part for me, got me out on a timely basis, and was very courteous. Thanks Ricky!

Flint Wallace
1/20/2019
Cat maintenance appt
star star star star star

Just want to thank Matt Sam's my service rep for the great service he always provides! He is a great asset to Chapman and has my trust as appreciation . Thank you,Matt!!!

Ted
1/19/2019
Team work at it’s best
star star star star star

The experience by a car at Chapman’s superseded my expectations from start to finish. Adrain was attentive, knowledgeable, explaining new features on my new vehicle and answered all of my questions. Adam made the finance process painless. He fully explained what and when to expect: receiving of plates and payment process. Abel was great in setting up the blue tooth with my phone. All demonstrated the true concept of teamwork.

Debra Baker
1/19/2019
Great experience
star star star star star

Yousef is a great asset to the Chapman sales team.

Paul Regole
1/18/2019
Pilot emissions system issue
star star star star star

The repair cost of the emission system on my 2016 pilot is very expensive and I don’t have the warranty anymore. Richard Soto customer service was excellent, he was able to get Honda to pay for 90% of the cost and I paid the rest. His service and attention was excellent!

Heriberto Alanis
1/17/2019
Great as always
star star star star star

As always prompt courteous service. You have a great bunch of people!

Wes Flory
1/17/2019
power steering service
star star star star star

quickly found the problem and power steering pump was replaced. Was initially told my car would not be ready until next day but it was actually done in the afternoon same day. My serviceman, Dale, is very friendly and helpful. I would ask for him next time

Chihwei Chen
1/15/2019
Great servuce
star star star star star

I needed a repair an oil change. I was very promptly scheduled, and I was given a loaner car! Very helpful and friendly staff ??

Carolyn Keenen
1/15/2019
Service Review
star star star star star

Angel Gameros: Outstanding, Professional and an excellent Service adviser. He is very PR minded. I am always greeted with a Good Morning and a sincere Thank You, and that is important to me. The display of appreciation. Alex Murillo: Alex was my sales rep. In all my visits back to Chapman he has always been very helpful in assisting me with questions concerning my vehicle. Thyanks to these guys I'm a dedicated customer to Chapman.

Gerald C. Hughes
1/13/2019
Great Service!!
star star star star star

I recently took my trusty, old 2003 Honda CRV in to Chapman Honda for some diagnostic work. I did need a part, so it was ordered and came in very quickly. I made another appointment to get the work done. Each time I went in I was assisted by Dave Adams who kept me informed every step of the way with what was needed, what stage the car was at and when it was ready. I really liked the fact that the advisors like Dave would come into the waiting area, sit with the car owner and let them know what was happening. It was a very personal feeling and made me feel comfortable that my car was in the best hands possible! I highly recommend Chapman Honda for their professionalism and work ethic. Dave Adams was great to work with and I will definitely request him as my advisor the next time I go to Chapman Honda!

Karen Sather
11/7/2018
Perfect vehicle for me
star star star star star

Very low pressure sale. Pleasure doing business.

richard wilson
5/8/2018
Excellent service
star star star star star

My husband took my CRV in for an oil change and our Service Advisor, Angel Archunde was excellent. Angel was polite and got our oil change done quickly! Thank you!

Karen White
5/8/2018
Exceeded expectations
star star star star star

Champman Honda went way above my expectations...they were genuinely friendly and did the whole car buying experience in a timely matter. Thank you John!!! I LOVE MY CAR.

Lahaina
5/8/2018
Excellent service
star star star star star

Very professional and excellent & speedy oil change service ! My time is important and I really appreciate the service dept.'s promptness.

Kathi Hanley
5/8/2018
Best car buying experience
star star star star star

We have had some rather unpleasant experiences buying cars in the past so we tend to be on the defensive when going car shopping. Our dealings with Chapman were the opposite. Everyone was eager to help and very pleasant. Abel did a great job of showing us cars and helping us learn the ins and outs once we made the purchase. Vinny in finance really knew his stuff. We will certainly recommend Chapman to friends and family

Kathy and Jon Hurst
5/8/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

The Service Rep, Mathew McDonald was exceptional, courteous and friendly, and the quick service for my routine maintenance visit was much appreciated.

Carolyn
5/8/2018
Great Buying Experience @ Chapman Honda
star star star star star

Chapman Honda did an excellent job of helping us to purchase our 2018 Honda Accord. John Mazon (Internet Sales Managers) was fantastic to work with and took care of all the details. Amazing! Brenda the Finance Manager was wonderful as well. Great price, great car, free coffee, and free popcorn! Doesn't get any better. Will definitely purchase future Hondas from Chapman Honda. RM

RMoore
5/6/2018
Vehicle service.
star star star star star

Very professional, fast, efficient service.

Olivia Hanson
5/6/2018
Flat Tire
star star star star star

I got a flat tire. I took the tire to Chapman Honda to get it repaired. The tire was a Michelin brand. Chapman informed me the tire could not be repaired. However because it was a Michelin brand it was under warranty because Michelin warranties that tire, against road hazards, for 24,000 miles or two years. Therefore I received a new tire. I had not paid for a road hazard warranty.

Anthony Jones
5/5/2018
Exceeded my expectations
star star star star star

I did not realize that I could handle scheduling my appointment for service online until I was looking around under my Honda account. It was so easy! I scheduled my service and entered notes for the service representative, Matthew Sams, to contact my insurance company before my arrival for service as the cost was covered by them. He did that, and it was all settled when I arrived. Additionally, I needed a few other things done that I had not mentioned, and he helped complete those things as well. He was professional, friendly and answered my questions. He kept me informed on the progress and had me out of there in short order. One note. Previously, when I had taken my car in for service, it took a long time for a service representative to come out to the car to begin the process of completing those things that needed to be done. This time I was met within minutes of my arrival. A great improvement!

Robert Messenger
5/5/2018
Thanks for great service!
star star star star star

As usual, the service at Chapman Honda meets and exceeds expectations. From the greeter to the keys handoff, we were treated with respect and graciousness. Our service rep, Matt, was very helpful and saw that all our concerns were taken care of. He explained some helpful things to us that we did not know about our maintenance contract, and he offered us the opportunity to choose options for repairs and replacement items, without pressuring us in any way. Almost everything was done quickly--we did have to wait quite a while for the car-washing, although I am grateful for this service. Oh, here's one trivial suggestion--the coffee from the machines was on the weak side.

Lorna M Peck
5/5/2018
Fantastic service
star star star star star

My experience that Chapman Honda was outstanding I can’t wait to work with angel A. again

Joseph Felix
5/5/2018
Oil change, tires rotation
star star star star star

Overall they did an excellent job, I highly recommend them thank you.

Annette Flores
5/5/2018
Service tech
star star star star star

We recently worked with Ricky who gave us super service in a very polite and respectful manner! In a very timely manner he let us know the issues with our car , the cost and when we could expect the work to be completed. So happy with our experience at Chapman!

Kathleen Rasmussen
5/4/2018
Excellent service
star star star star star

I have been dealing with Chapman Honda for many years The service people have been very friendly and efficient.

Ursula P. Neumann
5/2/2018
Customer Service
star star star star star

Excellent maintenance and customer service. Thank you

Norma Esparza
5/2/2018
Good job.
star star star star star

Always have a good job done When I bring in my car for service.

Leonard
5/1/2018
Service
star star star star star

Fast and efficient service in The Service Department. Dale is extra nice!!

Heather Frieze
5/1/2018
Service Work on our 2015 CRV Honda Touring
star star star star star

Angel Gameros, our service rep at Chapman Honda, did an excellent job as usual taking care of our service problems. Angel has been our service rep for over 6 years and his excellent level of service is one of the major reasons we continue to buy our vehicles at Chapman Honda

Mike Kearns
5/1/2018
Maintenance Service plan
star star star star star

Matt was very professional and explained the work that was done. He showed me how dirty my filters were and recommended them to be replace. The environment is very clean and relaxing while waiting for my car. My car was completed within 45 mins. Great service!

Monica Franks
4/29/2018
Excellent service
star star star star star

Changed my oil quickly without a set appointment. Very friendly.

David Horner
4/29/2018
Thank you
star star star star star

Ours was a fairly painless purchase procedure, chaperoned by Ashur Davoudikia. Kudos to him and his professionalism.

Jim Nickerson
4/29/2018
Leased a new CR-v
star star star star star

lupita went out of her way to be helpful and to try to move on the car prep and paperwork.

Sandra Libby
4/28/2018
Finding a Rattle
star star star star star

As always, prompt, courteous, service. Thanks to Service Advisor, Angel Gameros and the team at Chapman.

Suzanne Beach
4/28/2018
Lease 2018 Honda Civic
star star star star star

Professional staff always helpful to the buying public.

gayle bowen
4/28/2018
Good customer service
star star star star star

Everyone in the Honda service department always takes care of me when I arrive. This particular time I got out in 30 minutes flat. Good job Tess!

LEON L ADAMS
4/27/2018
Oil and Filter change
star star star star star

Express service was great!

Leonard Summers
4/27/2018
Service
star star star star star

Professionally done and quickly accomplished.

Dave Barclay
4/27/2018
Sevice & update
star star star star star

Great service, kept informed

David C MOLINA
4/26/2018
Leasing car
star star star star star

Very professional

James tong
4/22/2018
True dealership
star star star star star

This is my 2nd time but honda from them.they are very honest and professional. Akram his general manager, he is the best .thank you.

Kamran Salek
4/21/2018
Factory Recall Work
star star star star star

Richard Soto did and excellent job to identify the work to be done by my car's vin number, get it scheduled and et it done in the estimated time.

Roger Oravetz
4/21/2018
service Dept.
star star star star star

Matt Sams did a great job about telling us what are need in service . How long it would take and the cost. he was right on about the time. such a nice man.

Harold Lindamood
4/21/2018
Chapman Honda
star star star star star

Service was GREAT

Charles W. Campbell
4/21/2018
service
star star star star star

Great Service!

Roberts Carl
4/20/2018
Excellent
star star star star star

Thought all your service was was excellent. all of your staff were personable and helpful.

Thomas Fahey
4/19/2018
Great service
star star star star star

On time service

Ed Reiter
4/19/2018
Thank you
star star star star star

A BIG thank you to everyone who helped us purchase our new CRV yesterday. Everyone we encountered was professional and very helpful.

David and Marcee Kahan
4/19/2018
5 GOLD STARS
star star star star star

Angel Gameros never disappoints in his duties as service advisor. Professional, yet very personable, he keeps me informed as to status of the work being performed by your techs since I usually remain at your dealership.

Elizabeth Wilson
4/17/2018
True customer service with a smile
star star star star star

When I arrive for my service appointment on 4/16, my name could not be found on the list of reservation times. I explained I had my computer and could access the confirmation and reminder and was told there was no problem and Shawn came and got all my information and had my Pilot whisked to service which was all completed within the next 40 minutes including the car wash. Her attention and smile and searching for the reason my reservation was not on the list was great. This was my first service and I was greatly impressed.

Tom Clark
4/17/2018
Prompt service - Great!
star star star star star

Since my previous service is no longer with Chapman, I'm more than happy that Matt is my new go-to service person. He's very knowledgeable and perfectly suited for his position at Chapman. I feel very confident that Matt is my service rep.

Catherine Yawit
4/17/2018
Excellent Experience
star star star star star

Best experience ever in purchasing an automobile, Rose Ballis worked with me online thru most of the process and most of the pricing, I had a very aggressive price point and Chapman Honda (Rose) did a great job in working with me to come up with a fair price. Rose has been delightful to work with and are looking forward to see her in the future as we have are vehicle serviced at Chapman Honda, Also a shout out to Sylvia in the finance department, personable, friendly and professional, excellent experience.

Kevin Moore
4/16/2018
Great friendly service
star star star star star

Mr. Soto explained in detail serviced items and provided me options for my next service.

Josh
4/15/2018
Hr-v purchase
star star star star star

Initially, went to look, but like buying a puppy, once you start, you end up buying. Our salesman, David Valenzuela, is an Acura salesman, & after looking at the RDX, I thought too big, so he drove us over to the Honda dealer. He was knowledgeable, efficient, polite, and personable, and answered all questions. All along the long process, everyone was nice, offered water or popcorn, & tried to ease the long wait. I’m committed to Honda products, as I feel they are dependable. I traded my 2005 Acura, they gave me a good trade, as the car was in great shape with very low miles. I feel I was treated fairly & am extremely happy with my cute HRV.

Jeannette engelbrecht
4/15/2018
Airconditioner
star star star star star

Had to get new compressor.did a great job

Karen williams
4/14/2018
Excellent Service
star star star star star

I'm very pleased with the service I received at Chapman Honda during my appointment on April 11, 2018. Matthew McDonald was very helpful and answered all of my questions. He was kind and knowledgeable. Some of my questions were obvious "no brainer" types, but I wanted to be sure I understood certain things about my Accord. The service was fast and efficient and everyone I met was pleasant and helpful.

Betty C Anderson
4/13/2018
Vehicle Service & Purchase
star star star star star

Except when we were away on trips, we had our 2005 Honda Accord mostly serviced at Chapman Honda in Tucson ever since we bought it in 2006 in Phoenix . We have always been satisfied and even pleased with the results. In contrast to how Chapman Tucson serviced our Honda, we have not enjoyed the same good fortune with the servicing of our 2003 Subaru Forester. Corporate culture makes a difference: yesterday we bought a new Honda 2018 CR V from Chapman Tucson and are similarly pleased with the results.

James F Zuelow
4/13/2018
Chapman Is an Excellent Place to Have Your Auto Se
star star star star star

I have taken my auto to Chapman Honda, in Tucson, Arizona, for many years, and their service has been excellent. They fix my auto on time, and they fix it right. My favorite service adviser is Dale Schulzkump.

Anthony Jones
4/11/2018
2016 Honda Civic
star star star star star

Amazing Facility and staff. Theresa was very efficient and knowledgeable with excellent customer service skills. Thanks Theresa for helping me with my new car purchase. I would definitely recommend Chapman Honda to anyone purchasing a new car. I love my new 2016 Honda Civic!

Brandi K Krauel
4/11/2018
CR-V purchase
star star star star star

Lupita and Alex were both great to work with.

Wendy Yodice
4/11/2018
customer
star star star star star

Very pleased with Angel G (Svs Advisor) and the work done.

Harry Cannici
4/10/2018
Topkeyboard_arrow_up