Reviews Chapman Honda

Avg. Rating:
(239 Reviews)
Ricky from service Department

Stop by without a reservation my Honda Accord needed service plus had a bad weather strip on back door. Ricky got it all taking care on within a couple of hours. He was great no problems.

James Christy
8/21/2019
Chapman Honda

My first time buying a car directly on the internet turned out to be a pleasant experience. All the credit has to go to Yousef in getting this deal done. All my questions were answered promptly and i felt he went above and beyond To satisfy me. I would highly recommend Chapman Honda if you're thinking of buying a car. Sincerely, Anthony

Anthony Taraskiewicz
8/21/2019
Excellent service

Jonathan was really helpful, he explain everything in detail. Great attitude , definitely Honda have a great staff.

Lluvia Tello
8/19/2019
Car purchase

Brian Knight was awesome ! I was not looking to having to deal with a sales rep but Brian was very personable, friendly and understood my situation. No pressure, a real pleasure to work with !! Definitely will be referring people to Brian and Chapman Honda !! Thanks to everyone involved with my purchase !

glenn hargrave
8/19/2019
Angle G. is Amazing

As always, Angle worked magic. I needed 4 new tires but only 2 were in stock. Angel searched around and was able to find 2 more to complete the set. Within a few hours I was back on the road with beautiful new tires. Angel G is the reason I came to Chapman and the reason I stay. He embodies excellent and personal customer service.

Maura Ingle
8/19/2019
Excellent Service!

From A to Z my experience was 500% satisfied. Sales person very professional and totally working to find what I needed, price wise and automobile. The financial service was totally the same, excellent service fast, easy and ready to go.

Norma Alicia Siqueiros
8/18/2019
Excellent service

I spotted a good car deal at this dealership. Working with sale staff to see the car in the same evening. I got all questions answered by sale staff . Decision to buy this car was made after discussion. Excellent service I would recommend this dealership to car buyers.

Thien Nguyen
8/18/2019
Thank You!

Immediately approached by Devan McDole who was amazing! He was very patient with my family because we did not know what we were looking for. Devan went above and beyond standing in the hot sun until we found the perfect car. I’m extremely happy with my purchase Chapman!

Esther Sumba
8/17/2019
Jose Montoya

Jose Montoya was very knowledgeable and helpful. He made the whole process easy and painless. He is by far the best!

Catrina Montano
8/17/2019
Sales Service

Our sales person spent most of a Saturday helping us get the car and the deal that best suited our needs.

Eamon Armstrong
8/16/2019
Awesome Service

We LOVE Angel in the service department. He is the best. For the past 10 years he has provided us with amazing service. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Maura Ingle
8/16/2019
Anika was wonderful

Anika was vary easy to work with , efficient, and we are proud recommend to our friends and family . We love our new CrV ! Thanks Chapman for having Anika ! She’s a keeper !

Tom waddell
8/16/2019
N/a

My advice did a good job helping me understand about my service.

Nalinh Bouttakoth
8/15/2019
Customer satisfaction

The service provided by Mr. Emilio Guevara and Mr. Maher Chaghouri is the reason why a customer becomes loyal to any enterprise. From the moment of selection of the vehicle to ensuring that the entire process was transparent, and signing the last document there was no hiccups and at the end the level of satisfaction is superb. Will return for every vehicle purchase and service needs. Thanks!!

Eric Reyes
8/15/2019
Personal service

Chapman Honda is a part of our Family! Mr. Akram, Emilio in sales Dale in service, The best out there! Always satisfied we have bought 5 different Honda vehicles. These guys are a delight to deal with!

michelle boyer
8/13/2019
Ricardo 'Ricky"

Ricardo (Ricky) was extremely helpful and kind to figure out my problem quickly and answer all my questions and concerns. He was efficient in his service and happy that he he fixed my broken break switch for my 2003 Honda Accord. He was patient and showed he truly cared about making sure all my concerns were addressed. He also took the extra step to speak to my dad over the phone and answer his questions as well as my dad could not be present with me. I will definitely be booking my future appointments with Ricardo. Thank you!

Deepa Nuthalapati
8/12/2019
Service

We brought our Honda Pilot in and worked with Ricky Santos. He was incredibly thorough and made sure we knew all the options we had for the repairs. He is the best service agent we have worked with at Honda Chapman.

Sandra Dubreuil
8/12/2019
Service

I would just like to say My overall review of my appointment on Friday was excellent. Angel A.always has me in and out of there in a timely manner. He always goes over everything thoroughly so I understand and get it fixed immediately or tells me if I can wait till the next service.

Tracy Nanez
8/10/2019
Great service!!

Great service!

Diane Paulson
8/10/2019
great service

I always receive great service at Chapman..They keep my CRV in great running order..

Rosemary P
8/10/2019
Nice sales experience

Everyone from salesman, sales manager and finance, did a fine job in answering questions about the vehicle, a Honda Civic, and its operation from test drive to completion of sale. Very professional.

Kenneth Discorfano
8/8/2019
Love my team

My experience with Chapman has been by far the best experience in purchasing a car I’ve had. Last year I went in to get a Civic for my boyfriend and met Rose, this year I went in to get an HRV for myself and went with Rose again. She was the most honest and attentive salesperson I’ve met in a dealership and made purchasing both cars as stress free and enjoyable as possible. From there I dealt with Maher in financing and he too went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of between dealing with the dealership and my bank. He also helped me find the best extended warranty that still had me in UNDER my budget. Lastly Rose introduced me to Ricky S in service and he has been nothing short of amazing. I purchase a used 2016 that had originally been at Chapman. A few things had come up and Ricky got me in and taken care of without missing a beat to make sure I still felt good about my purchase. Luckily everything was under warranty and it was at no additional cost to me. The whole team is alway kind, personable and genuinely care. Even in service reception, there’s a young lady named Patty that always seems to be there when I am and she is by far one of the kindest people in service reception. I’m so glad I found this dealership and met all 4 of these amazing people.

Ebonie J
8/8/2019
Thank you!

Excellent

Efren Cornejo
8/3/2019
excellent service

on time and well done

sandra shaw
8/2/2019
Great experience

This is truly the best Honda dealership period! I’ve bought 4 cars from them and they have always bent backwards to get the deal done. Other Honda dealers wanted a lot of money down or just told me that it wasn’t possible to get the deal done. Chapman Honda worked with me and I got the car that I wanted. Awesome!!!!

Alvin Medina
8/2/2019
Service Appointment

Angel Gameros is our Service Rep at Chapman Honda and we have worked with Angel for 7 years. He always provides excellent service to me, explains everything very well, and makes you feel like a valued customer of Chapman Honda.

Mike Kearns
8/1/2019
CRV 2017

Recall and oil change excellent and fast service

Fred Adelberg
7/31/2019
express oil change

showed up without an appointment Monday morning at 7:00 was in and out in 1 hour, great service

brett
7/31/2019
Efficient and Excellent

Work done efficiently and well.

Dennis Winsten
7/30/2019
Experience with Chapman Honda

Rose Ballis is a treasure! Don't let her go.

Peter L. Adamcin
7/28/2019
Angel - Service Represenative

Angel is always professional and courteous. He has been our rep for the last 13 years.

Felicia
7/27/2019
Great experience

My Service Advisor, Richard Soto was great. He explained everything with an expected time frame and it was done just as he said. Everyone I interacted with was pleasant and friendly. Great facilities.

Dennis Marsh
7/27/2019
Great Service from Supervisor McDonald

Was hoping to receive a survey request to leave my review regarding the fantastic help and recommendations of the supervisor I worked with. Matt does great, efficient, and honest work; I would trust him with any car of mine.

Behnam Sorbi
7/26/2019
A Step Above

We have been more than pleased with our Honda CRV. And we are pleased with the service received in maintaining our vehicle. Always honest and practical advice.

Timothy Kratzer
7/25/2019
Service on Honda Accord

Service was quick and complete. The technician also found an oil leak that was scheduled for repair around my schedule.

David
7/21/2019
Great

Thank you Len Cushing for getting the job done, being patient with us, not being pushy, and going the extra mile to make sure the car was clean.

Mary Bergey
7/21/2019
Very Quick Service

28 minute oil change. Matt always does a great job. Thanks for helping me on a Saturday.

Andy Seaman
7/21/2019
Great service!

Brought the wife's Pilot in for an express oil change and to check the alignment and was taken care of right away. My service adviser, Angel Gameros, was extremely helpful as always!

Mitch Fure
7/19/2019
Excellent Service

Chapman service advisors are very professional and excellent to deal with. I am a long time customer of Chapman Honda and have been very satisfied with the sales and service departments. Recommended.

David Beauregard
7/18/2019
Love

I love Dale, he is the best. Brady is the most wonderful person. Thank you.

Ann Johnson
7/17/2019
CRV Service

The Representative was extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with

John Gray
7/17/2019
Great service

Mr. Granreros

Hector Sanchez
7/16/2019
H1722410

Outstanding Service

Raymond Adams
7/15/2019
Excellent Service

I had the best experience with Chapman service! The oil change took only 15 min and the staff exhibited amazing customer service.

Raelene T
7/13/2019
Service

Had my first service for my Honda CRV and all aspects were handled with courtesy and efficiency.

Sherry Davis
7/12/2019
Great service advisor

Christopher Pepsis was truly amazing I look forward to seeing him there when I come in

Audrey
7/11/2019
Best Car Shopping Experience EVER!

Anika is the best! Stress free shopping, no high pressure sales gimmicks, decent trade in price for my beloved VW Beetle. Buying a car should always be this easy! I love my new Honda Fit! Wish I had bought one sooner!

Janie Schembri
7/6/2019
Battery

Replaced my battery with new one that I purchased. Quick service. Only thing is that I thought you used to wash customers cars when you gave them back to them? The last two times I have been in for service, the car was not washed.

Gilberto Mendoza jr
7/6/2019
Great Service

Excellent service by Matthew McDonald. Service was quick, friendly, and professional!

Walter Jim Yee
7/4/2019
Excellent Services

My advisor greeted me, kept me updated and thoroughly reviewed work completed and my invoice. Great waiting area, too!

Sharon Miller
7/4/2019
Service

I had a great experience with Ricky. He explained all to me ..and he explained the results to me. My service was finished on time including the car wash

Sara Peashock
7/3/2019
Packrat Odyssey

I had the perennial Tucson problem- packrats got into my engine compartment and chewed up my wiring, including my A/C on the hottest days of the year so far. Chapman's service agent Ricky Soto took care of me, got everything fixed, cleaned and washed my Odyssey, and got me to and from the dealership even though I live outside the shuttle service limit. It was an expensive job, but considering the damage, not unreasonable at all. I've become a loyal customer.

Albert Norcross
7/3/2019
Awesome asset

I hope Chapman Honda values Matt Sams as a valuable asset. He, along with his team, delivered exceptional customer service to me on my recent visit. Thank you!

Larry J Wood
7/2/2019
Great buying experience

The entire staff at Chapman Honda in Tucson, Arizona are friendly, helpful, and professional. It was a pleasure to work with Teresa M. Furgason.

Melina
7/1/2019
Awesome experience

Lupita our sales agent assisted wife and I with 2 lease trade ins in same month. Sales managers were also great on getting everything done.

Sergio
7/1/2019
Another Great Experience at Chapman Honda of Tucso

From the time we arrived and were greeted by Emilio and worked with Youssef with Ashur's assistance my wife and I were always treated exceptionally well. Even the GSM Mr Akram came by to say hello. After looking at 3 different models we decided on a HRV-EX and drove it home that night. This is the 3rd vehicle we've purchased here and have always had a wonderful experience. Highly recommend these folks. They treat you fairly and don't play games.

Stu Lind
6/30/2019
chapman honda

Good

L. Lim
6/29/2019
Great Service

As usual, great service. Angel is great. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and informative.

Rose Hernandez
6/28/2019
Continued Excellent Service

Once again I experience outstanding service from Ricky Soto and the entire Chapman Honda team. I was greeted quickly and my vehicle was serviced fast. I won't service my Honda's anywhere else.

Allen
6/28/2019
Service

Excellent service on routine maintenance of my CRV

Bonnie Smith
6/27/2019
Great experience

Our service manager had us in and out. They took the time to review the checklist detailing upcoming activities that may be required as we use the vehicle. Thanks for the great service.

Katie
6/24/2019
87K Service

The overall experience was very good. Angel G. was very helpful with pricing and attentive. He is always very informative with current and future services. I appreciate his continued honesty and integrity.

Joe Peterson
6/21/2019
Always GREAT service!

Dale S. and the team over at Chapman Honda always give me great service and keep me well informed of any issues currently or future service I may need. They always get me out at a reasonable time and I leave with a better car than I come in with. Great work. Thanks guys!

Sean McNally
6/21/2019
Sales experience --salesman

Our experience with salesman, B.C Chameseddine was the best we've experienced in our search for a new car. He was extremely knowledgeable and patient with us. The Finance Officer (Vinnie) was very prepared and efficient in going through the buying process. We did not experience any pressure to make this decision to purchase our Honda Civic. It was overall a positive experience.

Judith Norris
6/20/2019
Lupita Finn

Yesterday I leased a car thanks to the help of Lupita Finn. She was very friendly and professional, i was extremely pleased with my experience here at Chapman Automotive and will definitely recommend friends and family. 10 Stars

Cayla Rios
6/19/2019
My Service Advisor Dale Schulzkump

I have been going to the Chapman Honda Service Department for many years, located at 22nd Street, Tucson, AZ 85711. I have dealt with auto service advisors for over 50 years, so I know what an excellent service advisor should be. I always go to the same service advisor Dale Schulzkump. That is because he is an excellent service advisor and he really knows his job. I know that he will see to it that my vehicle will be fixed right and I will a minimum of problems with the experience. What more could I ask?

Anthony Jones
6/19/2019
Excellent Day

Buying a car is never an easy and fast experience but Emilio went out of his way to make it as painless as possible. He made sure to make us feel comfortable and not pressured while still knowing his information and presenting our options with confidence. Thank you for helping me get my dream car!

Maria Pabst
6/16/2019
New Car Sale

Emilio Guevara made the sale process simply, quick, and reliable. He is very knowledgeable about the vehicles and will help find the right vehicle for you and the right price for you.

Alan
6/12/2019
Excellent service

We received excellent service as always. Our service representative Matt MacDonald was very courteous and helpful by explaining every detail of the service charges before and after.

Rebecca Binder
6/11/2019
Service attendant Ricky

This is the second time I've had Ricky as my service attendant and he had done a great job. He's nice courteous and gives you service with a smile. He keeps me informed on what needs to be done abbr always gets my car washed and vacuumed before giving it back. I love that. I will keep coining back with Chapman because of all y'alls outstanding service. Thanks again abd thank you Ricky! ??

Jovenina Martinez
6/11/2019
Great service visit

Needed Drivers outside mirror unit replaced after being side swiped on street parking overnight on a trip. Part came as promised, Dale called and set up an appointment the same day. Expected to take 2 hours wait but finished in 50 minutes. Perfect job, no problems experienced with work. Thanks Dale and Chapman!

JOHN PONZO
6/11/2019
Great service visit

Needed Drivers outside mirror unit replaced after being side swiped on street parking overnight on a trip. Part came as promised, Dale called and set up an appointment the same day. Expected to take 2 hours wait but finished in 50 minutes. Perfect job, no problems experienced with work. Thanks Dale and Chapman!

JOHN PONZO
6/11/2019
Impressive Performance

I was very impressed with Chapman and your Service Advisor, Dave Adams, from the moment he greeted me on arrival. The paperwork was all prepared, and the vehicle was ready to the minute of the estimated time.

Bruce Gold
6/11/2019
Steve was great!

My car looks great and Steve was prompt!

Scott Etzenhouser
6/8/2019
Regular periodic maintenance

We are now driving our third Chapman Honda, a 2018 CVR EXL. We are very happy that Angel Gameros has been our service advisor with all three. Service has always been rapid and the car is immaculate. We are confident that any needed service will be done correctly and promptly.

Richard Nelson
6/8/2019
Great service

Sergio did a great job on my car, he is always the one I request and Matt had a great personality, he is great service advisor. Thank you for the awesome service! I was in and put in a timely matter also! :)

Amber Welky
6/8/2019
Jaime was amazing!

I walked in to Chapman Honda with a really bad situation, not great credit and a not great trade-in. This was my first time buying a car from a dealership, so I was super nervous and stressed out throughout the whole thing. However, Jaime was patient and always answered any questions I had and made it happen for me! I am very happy with my brand new car and will most definitely recommend Chapman Honda & Jaime to everyone. Thank you!!

Klaudija Serksnaite
6/7/2019
Service at Chapman

Dave, my service writer, was very professional and efficient and took the time to explain things very clearly. Jimmy, the shuttle driver, was wonderful and also very patient since there was a telephone number mix-up during my pick up time. I also met Jerry, the service manager, who was very polite and made sure I was being well-taken care of. The whole team was great. Thank you.

Beth Gorman
6/7/2019
Mysterios Rattle

You buy a new car, all is well. One day you hear a rattle coming from the passenger side above the glove box. Here we go-- First time in Marcus M took it out for test drive, he was unable to hear the rattle he went in a made sure, air bag was secure. Needless to say, went back to Honda, this time I drove with Marcus and he heard the rattle.Thank you lord! My CRV was left for the remainder of the day and the next morning. Recieved a call from Angel Gameros (The best service rep. at Honda). Believe it or not I had a broken mud flap causing the rattle." WHAT" I said! A new CRV with less than 10,000 miles. How it happened I'll never know. All is well now . Again big THANKS to Angel, Marcus M and Jerry the service manager.

Ira Rockowitz
6/6/2019
Regular service & electronics advise

All the suspected electonic defects were due to my own lack of understanding!

Jim Zuelow
6/5/2019
Outstanding service!

Angel Gameros and the service team at Chapman Honda has always and continues to provide me with an outstanding experience! I received a detailed report of issues, a real assessment of what's needed and preferred, and a good estimated time to complete all the work. Without even asking, I'm offered the best deal available. Angel has consistently looked after me and that'll keep me coming back!

Herbert Yee
6/5/2019
Communication top-notch

Needed packrat damage fixed quickly as our 2018 Accord is the grandkid hauler and used nearly daily for that. Without an appointment, the job was handled quickly and efficiently. Communication was great as I wasn't sure if insurance coverage was required for the damage ( it wasn't) and this required co-ordination and communication which was as quick and efficient as possible and the repairs were completed the same day. The car is fine. Thanks, Dave Adams and technician Daniel Nuetzi.

Carl Schwanbeck
6/4/2019
Communication top-notch

needed packrat damage fixed quickly as our 2018 Accord is the grandkid hauler and used nearly daily for that. Without an appointment, the job was handled quickly and efficiently. Communication was great as I wasn't sure if insurance coverage was required for the damage ( it wasn't) and this required co-ordination and communication which was as quick and efficient as possible and the repairs were completed the same day. The car is fine. Thanks, Dave Adams and technician Daniel Nuetzi.

Carl Schwanbeck
6/4/2019
Honda Accord Service

I took my car in for a Air Bag Recall. It was a good experience in every aspect.

Ron Krix
6/1/2019
Spectacular Customer Service

Ricky Soto was fantastic and brilliant! My car check engine light came on and I came in with the diagnosis. Ricky was efficient and quickly determined the issue and let me know exactly what needed to be fixed, the cost estimate, and about how long I would spend. Everything was perfect! I was treated well and my car finished a bit before the time allotted. My car's multi-point inspection form was clearly detailed and I knew from the time and care spent with me my car was carefully inspected. Thank you for a spectacular experience and caring for your customers! Ricky is definitely going to be the service advisor we request!!

Michelle
5/31/2019
Thanks again!

We've been long time Chapman Honda customers. We are always happy with Chapman Honda!

Arturo M
5/31/2019
Matt McDonald Review

Matt communicates well, answers questions thoroughly, and has my confidence relative to issues relating to my automobiles.

Jack Brink
5/29/2019
Great service

I'm a regular customer at Chapman and the service is always fast and thorough. Everything was explained very nicely. And free popcorn!!! What could be better?

Nancy
5/29/2019
Excellent Service

My service advisor, Angel Gameros, went over and above to get approval and warranty participation from HMC on a out of date warranty for my wife's Pilot, saving us a considerable amount of money. The 2011 Pilot now drives like new. Thanks, Angel and service team!!

Mitch
5/29/2019
Service Dept

As always prompt friendly service. I've been a customer for 20 years.

Michele Corradini
5/29/2019
Great Service from sales staff.

Walid did a very nice job of having everything ready and showing us all the features of our new CR-V

Terry Tubb
5/28/2019
2019 Honda Accord

Purchased on May 17, 2019. Lupita was our salesperson. Test drove several vehicles and made the decision to buy the Accord based on her in depth knowledge and efficiency in giving us the information. Would highly recommend her and Chapman Honda to all our friends and family. I husband and I are now Honda customers

Terry Munguia
5/25/2019
Tire problem

They did this in 30 minutes. Great job Matt.

Andrew seaman
5/23/2019
Purchase of my Honda CRV

Excellent job with everyone I dealt with.

Kirstin Ekrut
5/16/2019
Oil change

Went in for a oil change without an appointment. Was out in 45 minutes! Awesome!!!

Chet Baron
5/15/2019
Fantastic Service!

I had the misfortune of having my a/c blower go out on an 86 degree day. I drive my car for work and was scheduled to make a trip to Sierra Vista and Safford in the next two days. I pulled into the dealership at 4:39 pm and was lucky enough to get Richard "Ricky" Soto as my service advisor. Ricky was able to get my car in right away, get the fan replaced and had my family back on the road before 6:00. As cool as getting my car fixed right away, they even washed my car without asking. I cannot thank Chapman enough for their outstanding service and a special thanks to Ricky who made this experience better then I could have asked for!

Elizabeth
5/14/2019
Chapman Honda

Excellent service. Thanks Ricky Soto and Tech. Gary Cooper for doing a great job!

Louis Rosales
5/14/2019
Review

Review

Celene
5/13/2019
Civic

Excellent..Angel is great

Dennis mcevoy
5/12/2019
Excellent Service

Being in our mid 70"s we have had many experiences with car salesmen some of whom were irritatingly pushy. Jason Ghebar at Chapman was exceptionally well mannered. He never made us feel we were being pushed or pressured, he gently moved us from looking for a used car into a new one and walked us through the entire process. Because of him, we hold Chapman in high regard.

Joe Jaret
5/11/2019
Top