Chapman Honda Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(410 Reviews)
Service advisor extraordinaire

Chelsea was simply outstanding from the start to finish of the service visit. From scheduling, explaining the service recommended and follow up. Excellent communicator with a pleasant personality.

Mac McMillan
3/1/2024
Great experience at Chapman Honda

Thanks to all the personnel at Chapman Honda for helping me with the purchase of my 2024 Honda CRV. Tyler Fellner made the sales process professional and made sure everything went as planned.

Laura Sbarra
2/21/2024
service advisor

service advisor was great

Jeff dewald
2/16/2024
Great job!

I went into Chapman for an oil change and I came out with an oil change and a tire rotation, which is awesome. I really appreciate all the work the staff at Chapman do. They did a great job. Thank you Chapman.

Jesse Pallante
2/11/2024
Service

Prompt service & courteous, friendly staff

Pat C.
2/9/2024
Fuel injection issue

Honda knows about this problem. Why parts had to be back ordered makes no sense. Chris Pepsis did an outstanding job making this repair as painless as possible for my wife as I was out of town

William Kaluske
2/9/2024
Good service

Chelsea was very friendly and helpful. I was very happy with the service on my Honda.

Marianne Romeo
2/8/2024
Great Service

Very thorough, efficient and fast service on my Honda CR-V

william chenevert
2/7/2024
Professional Service

Service Advisor Alexis Garcia on top of everything. Very good experience.

Gherald Hoopes
2/7/2024
Exceptional Experience!

German was professional, easy to communicate with and listened.

Cathrine
2/6/2024
Austin was great!

Service writer Austin was the absolute best - professional, friendly and polite - a fine example of quality service at Chapman Honda

Ruth Taylor
2/2/2024
Great service

Employees are wonderful, the facility is clean and comfortable. Great service all around.

Mary Satur
2/1/2024
Super easy experience

Thanks Chelsea for our Chapman service visit

Jim Officer
2/1/2024
Service

Always the Best!

Michael DeSilva
1/30/2024
Mason's Review

Very professional and friendly process.

Marion Ginn
1/26/2024
Great Service

Austin Martinez was smart and understanding. Made sure I understood everything and the cost.

Rick Eisenstein
1/26/2024
No car wash but could use my credit card

Glad to see I could use my credit card without financial penalty but disappointed that they no longer wash your car after service. Tried as normal to get me to spend more are various unwanted services. Service advisor was actually very nice and wait wasn’t terrible.

George Reel
1/26/2024
Satisfying sale

My husband, Bob, and I bought a CRV 13 years ago from Cardinal Honda in Groton, CT. I loved that vehicle, and the dealer maintained it, as did Chapman after we moved to AZ. When it began to cost more to fix than it was worth, Angel, my favorite service person, hooked us up with Costa. He was smiling and welcoming when we met and remained so until we drove off the lot with our HR-V. He introduced us to the model when no CRV appealed to us. Costa is a kind and courteous person and made the transaction as easy as he could. I’d recommend him to anyone wanting to buy a Honda and then to Angel to keep it in good mechanical condition.

Lynda Laux-Bachand
1/21/2024
Great sevice

Service was great and Kelly took care of all my needs

Francisco Esparza
1/19/2024
Kendra

Kendra did a very professional job made it very easy to purchase a new car

Gordon charvoz
1/13/2024
Very pleased

Kellie, my service coordinator, was terrific. She explained what was going to be needed in the near future and why. She has great customer service skills.

Helen Zaukas
1/13/2024
Jorge

True to his word how long I would be waiting - very personable easy to talk to

Mary Vara
1/11/2024
Excellent customer service as always.

I have not had a bad experience since buying my Certified preowned Honda CR-V in 2021. I have to say though, it was refreshing to have a female service agent. Chelsea was professional, friendly, and knew her stuff! I hope you keep her! Thanks for a good experience, Chelsea!

Idalia Cuevas
1/8/2024
service department

the service department needs to demote or fire Brandon Sauber as in my opinion is a liar .perhaps promote angel to the position as he is customer friendly..

Mark Kern
1/8/2024
Great Service!

From the moment of making my online maintenance service appointment to pulling up on the day of, I was taking care of quickly. My service advisor Alexis should be commended for keeping me apprised of the progress. However, I am very happy with the service tech. Jorge who is taking care of my car. He was thorough and very prompt. Which means a lot! Being thorough means he did not leave it to question. I feel I now have a safe car to drive. Thank you Chapman for being here!

Teresa Webb
1/5/2024
Great Company

Whenever my Honda CRV has any problems Chapman's employees TOTALLY repair my car back to NEW!!! So nice employees and I have been dealing with Chapman's since 2005.........Always GREAT HELP!!!

Michele Zabel
1/2/2024
Recall

Great service and knowledge. Reviewed work completed for factory recall.

John Burnett
1/2/2024
Had our car serviced with Chapman

We had Dale for our service advisor, he was very efficient and great to,work with too

Richard Ketchum
12/31/2023
Service and warranty purchasr

Awesome service and sales regarding a warranty purchase

Paul
12/31/2023
Knowledge and professionalism

Thank you Chris for taking care of our car and helping us learn more about it and what works best to keep it running like new. Thank you for your patience and kindness. You’re the best!

Carmen A Melton
12/30/2023
Chapman always is there for me

Chapman met my needs to keep my 2010 Accord humming late on the final weekday of 2023.

Mort
12/30/2023
Great Service Department

Your new and used car prices are still outrageous, but dealing with the service department is a different story. The service process is free from frustration and quicker than you might expect. Also, interacting with Ms. Kellie is always a pleasure. She's a fantastic member of the team. Hold on to her.

Max Fuller
12/30/2023
Excellent service

Prompt and courteous service from the advisor and all the staff. I’ll keep coming to Chapman for the service needs for my 2021 Honda CRV.

Jim
12/29/2023
Best Service

Highly recommend Chapman Honda. Everything from my advisor Angel, the video sent to my phone while I waited for my vehicle to the comfort of the waiting room. My vehicle was taken care of and road ready with a short wait.

Susan Rubin
12/29/2023
good experience

It was a pleasure to work with Dale

Bill Hubbard
12/29/2023
Review

Review

Sean Blacksmith
12/26/2023
Great service!

Always get great service and answer all my questions!

Jenifer Barcelo
12/24/2023
Trans problem

Great service advisor, Jeff took care of us and my problem with a shimmy in the tranny was solved. I had just purchased a used crv Honda and would use your service for sure.

Rick Stolt
12/24/2023
Kelly

Kelly is the best customer service individual I have ever dealt with at Chapman.

Mike
12/23/2023
Outstanding

I have been purchasing cars for 50 years, and my experience at your dealership has been the best I ever had. I particularly note this because of the friendly and efficient, knowledgeable and skillful assistant of Tyler. He is an outstanding salesman and fine young man should I know of anyone in need of a new Honda I will direct them to your dealership and particularly to Tyler

Gopal Khalsa
12/23/2023
Review

Q was the best, helpful, professional, good follow up . Thx u Q

Tony palmer
12/21/2023
Great Buying Experience

Costa Halabi, the salesperson I dealt with, was absolutely excellent! There was no pressure from him, which is something that has made me just walk out the door at other dealerships in the past. He was competent, knowledgeable, friendly, and a pleasure to work with. I also liked how Chapman doesn't play the usual games that other dealerships do. Additionally, I like that Chapman has your salesperson work out all the financial details with you and doesn't hand you off to a finance person. A very unique and well done car buying experience!

Maureen Roessler
12/20/2023
Problem solved

Angel Gameros has been our Service Rep for over 10 years and once again he solved our problem. Angel does an excellent job and makes sure we understand how the problem was resolved before we leave. Angel is a perfect example of what quality customer service looks like. We need more people like Angel. Mike Kearns

Mike Kearns
12/20/2023
Customer service

Kelly was really efficient, helpful and polite. It was a pleasure to interact with her. We left with a great customer experience.

Smitha
12/20/2023
Great Work

Had major work done on my 7 year old Accord. Excellent result, clean nice running car and many years added to one of my most favorite car I have ever owned. Thanks!

Alsn Barreuther
12/19/2023
Great service

Great service as always, friendly helpful, fast service.

Floyd weninger
12/19/2023
SAME DAY APPOINTMENT

A good experience from start to finish.

Mike R McClure
12/19/2023
Great service

Everything was great

Jason Sabourin
12/19/2023
Service

Excelente service

Nunez
12/17/2023
THANKS TO ALEXIS

SHE WAS SO EFICIENT

Oscar Polanco
12/16/2023
Honda CRV Service due to tire light on and B-1 ser

I was happy with the service since the cost seemed very reasonable once I waited a little over two hours. I suggest working on the digital component of text and email messaging since I found that to be not as helpful as working with the service tech in person. I suggest going a bit more slowly with the AI!

Aurore Chabot
12/15/2023
Jeff Dewald

OMG Jeff Dewald was GREAT! PROMISED me the repair wouldn't take long & everything went on without a hitch! GREAT professional Service w/A smile! BRAVO

Mary Vara
12/15/2023
Service Pros

My 19 CRV needed a maintenance service, my service advisor, Kellie, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. In addition to being a nice person, she explained everything clearly and I felt I was in good hands. Taking your car in for servicing is annoying at best so it is a pleasure to have such a friendly helpful person. And they fixed my car!!!!

Daniel Z Lepow
12/15/2023
Thank you

First time for service of my 2021 Honda CR-V at Chapman Honda. Service advisor Austin Martinez was very helpful. Overall service was good and done in less than 2 hours for oil change, tire rotation, brake fluid flush and transmission fluid flush. Car was washed after service. Customer waiting area was clean and roomy, and free coffee was appreciated. The video by the service tech of the initial inspection was helpful.

Roger Montemayor
12/14/2023
Excellent service

James handled my coming to Chapman's to get an Oil change just Perfectly

marlene m maurer
12/14/2023
Outstanding service technician

Kellie Sinkerton was a consummate professional during my most recent visit to Chapman. She was a breath of fresh air during the frenetic holiday season when everyone seems to need service for their vehicle. She was kind and considerate when explaining all of the services that were recommended when I came in for only a scheduled oil change. Never once did she try to upsell me on the services but thoroughly explained why they were recommended. She was empathetic when I explained it was a tough time of year to add the additional needed services right now but I vowed I would make sure they were addressed in a timely manner. She was gracious, warm and sincere. The staff at Chapman Honda should be exceedingly proud to have Kellie working for them. Thank you for the very positive experience, Kellie Sinkerton at Chapman Honda on 22nd Street in Tucson, AZ! Denise J. Cipolla Tucson, AZ

Denise J Cipolla
12/13/2023
Unexpected Service Call

We were able to drop our CRV off on a Friday afternoon with a serious transmission problem, and they were able to get a diagnosis back that afternoon with recommended maintenance. Got the car back on the following Monday. Excellent service in all regards.

Joe Allson
12/13/2023
Service Manager

Dale has been our service manager many times, and he does an exceptional job. All your staff courteous and helpful.

Charles Baker
12/9/2023
Awesome service

Had a 80k mile check and oil change. James was awesome. He gave us a realistic time frame for the work, kept us in the loop on progress, and made sure to clarify our communications. Thanks James!!

Juliana Ore-Giron
12/8/2023
Excellent service

Finished work ahead of schedule. Knowledgeable service rep

Gregory Hage
12/7/2023
Great service

The battery in my CRV Hybrid failed the day after Thanksgiving. I was able to have Honda roadside assistance come out, tow it into Chapman Honda in the late afternoon. Since it was a holiday weekend, they weren't able to check it until Monday, but it was looked at promptly on Monday a.m., and the problem was diagnosed and resolved by mid day. I was kept informed by text of the status all along the way. My service advisor was Angel Gameros. Angel was unfailingly polite and helpful.

Terry Clark
12/6/2023
Service

Jeff was extremely professional and helpful, went out of his way dealing with third party warranty company to facilitate in the repairs of our vehicle

gary menaker
12/2/2023
Excellent Customer Service

Angel and his team provided nothing but fast, friendly customer service as always.

Raelene
11/30/2023
Customer Service

Akram, Teresa and Kelly were incredible with their Custom Care Services. They made sure my experience was the best! Thank you!

Rose Ballis
11/30/2023
Maintenance

Purchased a 2021 Honda pilot with a maintenance service oil/ tire rotation contract. 100 percent great service, our service advisor was Dale Schulzkump. So far so good.

EDDIE FRANCO
11/29/2023
Chris Pepsis is the BEST

Being a “car guy” I appreciate talking to an advisor who really knows his stuff. Chris is that guy!

William Kaluske
11/29/2023
Annual Service

Kellie, was great. She asked all the right questions and provided a detailed description of the process. She is friendly, yet professional. She is knowledgeable, courteous and thorough. It was a pleasure to have her as my Service Tech!

Jack Nottingham
11/29/2023
Outstanding customer service

Angel Gameros took such good care of my car. My car started with problems on my way to work. Angel eased my stress by taking control of getting my car in for service and arranged for a Lyft to work. I know it’s his job but you could see it is more than a job for him and really cares about his work and meeting his customer needs. I was very thankful for all his help, especially that day!

Rebecca Holman
11/28/2023
Fantastic Results

Dale and his team of mechanics were amazing. I thought my transmission was going bad but he was able to pinpoint it to bad motor mounts which was much cheaper. They got me in and out. Thank you so much!!

Vella
11/28/2023
Incredible service

I had the pleasure of working with German who. was extremely full of energy and great to work with. I swear you would of thought he was. reading my mind. He hit every single wicket I had in my head as far as my own personal check list on buying a vehicle. It was not only a smooth and painless process but it was quick. I have dealt with quite a few dealerships in my life and I can honestly say I wont go anywhere else now. I may just go by to even say hi to them because of how cool they were! Thank you guys for taking care of me and being not just great salesmen but great people as well and treating me like a person!

John
11/28/2023
Purchase of Accord Hybrid

Sales team was great. Worked with DJ and had a really good experience with him. Also worked with Dave to work out the deal on a trade in. Thank you

Gordon Peterson
11/27/2023
Great Customer service

Angel Gameros is an excellent service advisor. Ive been going to Chapman honda for years now. All of my Honda's always get the right service. Being that said, my Honda's ride like a gem

Joe Romagno
11/26/2023
Excellent service experience

Thank you, Chapman Honda, for being so efficient and quick with the last service I had done. Jeff Dewald, of whom I prefer to see for my appointments there, is very friendly and got back to me right away regarding my car's diagnosis. Thank you!

James
11/26/2023
OIL CHANGE

Very nice atmosphere in waiting room. Everything you need is there. Time seemed to fly by. Kellie comes over to me to take me to my car and had the mechanic point out things to keep an eye on, very cool I thought. And yes from now on my 2003 civic only comes here for maintenance. Thank you Chapman

Richard
11/26/2023
Service experience

Nothing short of outstanding.

Web
11/24/2023
Great Service

I showed up to Chapman Honda for an oil change without an appointment and they took care of me. Great service, my car was done just over a hour.

Robert
11/23/2023
Always a treat

Great work, quick service !

Courtney LeeAnn Lopez
11/23/2023
repair rear liftgate wiper and motor

Jeff W was a great service advisor to work with.

Sam Hairston
11/22/2023
Service

Very professional and courteous service department.

Dennis Homan
11/22/2023
Friendliest staff and best service

Chelsea is an amazing service advisor. She always keeps me updated on the progress of my car, and makes sure all her guests have an enjoyable visit. She shares additional service recommendations without making you feel pressured, and just makes it an all around great experience.

Lauren
11/21/2023
Thank you Michael Doucette

I have purchased several cars. However, I have never experienced a more professional and efficient process thanks to Michael. I really appreciate his assistance. Thank you. Tom Burhenn

Tom Burhenn
11/20/2023
Jeff and Jorge were wonderful

I have had issues with our new car that were not addressed at the first service apt. Jeff kindly listened to my complaints and de-escalted my frustration. He went above and beyond to address my concerns with a solid plan on how to move forward. He provided me with calm sincere explanations and I even discovered I caused one of the issues I have been unhappy with via his wealth of experience. Jorge took care of my express service and was also a joy to work with. His down to earth logical style made complete sense to me and he was great to chat with. Together they both took superb care of myself and our vehicle!

steve
11/19/2023
Honda

Very positive experience

Dennis Derby
11/19/2023
Awesome experience

My Ridgeline was destroyed in an accident! 3 days later, Chapman Honda and their wonderful salesperson Kendra had me in an excellent late model used Ridgeline. This was a huge relief and benefit. I was and am confident that my new Ridgline will be everything I love and value about Honda vehicles, with the trustworthy support and excellent service provided by Chapman Honda. My count: in 30 years, 7 Hondas, 3 Ridgelines!

AJ
11/19/2023
Kellie

Kellie went out of her way to take care of us and our vehicle

Carol King
11/18/2023
Kellie

Kellie went out of her way to take care of us and our vehicle

Carol King
11/18/2023
Helped in a pinch.

I would like to thank Angel Gameros for helping me quickly and getting my car back when the engine light when on during the work week.

Susan Rubin
11/16/2023
Above and beyond

The service tech went above and beyond the services needed. Will definitely be a repeat customer.

Benjoe Castillo
11/12/2023
Sales representative

Our sales rep ( Ibrahim)was great. Worked with us to get a great deal.

Christina
11/11/2023
German

He was a really cool salesman the best I’ve experienced. Phenomenal

Manuel
11/10/2023
The Standard

I titled it the standard because it should be that for all dealerships. Clean, neat, fast, friendly & professional at every level.

Bob Easton
11/10/2023
Great professional service

I was 3 hours late for my appointment they got me and out within a hour

Yvonne
11/9/2023
Great Experience

Overall had a great experience with Chapman Honda. Davajay make the process extremely smooth and painless. Will certainly come again for my next Honda!

CJ
11/9/2023
Battery check

Great fast visit

Larry Landeros
11/9/2023
Maintenance

Brought car for oil chance. Went real smooth. Took about 1 1/2 hours. They also rotated the tires.

Josette denman
11/9/2023
Excellent customer service

Really outstanding.

Senath de silva
11/6/2023
Great service

As usual my service advisor was great and they take wonderful care of my car

Valorie
11/5/2023
2024 civic

Alejandro, and Carlos both worked hard at getting me what wanted, and took my truck home for me Thanks guys

Mark Bulman
11/4/2023
Good job

Excellent job thank you guys

Mark Bulman
11/4/2023
Good job

Excellent job thank you guys

Mark Bulman
11/4/2023