Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(227 Reviews)
pleasant hassle free experience

Carlos was very pleasant to work with and was very accommodating. The buying experience was hassle free

James T Molski
6/5/2021
Dale S.

Dale helped to identify the services I need and removed the services that I do not need. He is great.

Robert
6/5/2021
Chapman Honda

Had my Honda 2012 Pilot serviced on June 3rd. Right strut and left strut was replaced and the 4 wheel alignment service. I took it in around 8am and got my car back before 3pm. The car is running great. Thank you Ricky, Daniel, the detail wash crew and the ride share. Keep up the excellent work.

Marie Rosales
6/5/2021
Trucks first oil change

Great service

Paul
6/4/2021
Service Advisor

Anglel G. always takes the time to review the service and gives insight on the next regular maintenance service. 5 stars for Angel.

lloyd Justice
6/2/2021
5/28/2021 service

Great service, as always!

Nancy Moffett
6/1/2021
BC IS THE BEST!!!

We trade in our Honda Civic and finance a new one about every 3 years. We have had the Honor of working with BC on that process for our last 2 cars. He is the nicest, kindest, and knowledgeable man we have ever met in the car dealership industry!!! He is so patient in explaining everything and answers all our questions in a manner in which we never feel any pressure or stress. BC is a True Gentleman!!! He even went the extra “miles” in bringing our new car and all the paperwork to our door! We really appreciated him doing that for us, that’s for sure!!! We look forward to seeing him and working with him again when we finance our next new car in 3 years! We think BC should stand for Best Car Salesman!!! ??Thank you so much BC!!! ?? Sincerely, Sue & John

Sue & John Koziol
5/31/2021
BC IS THE BEST!!!

We trade in our Honda Civic and finance a new one about every 3 years. We have had the Honor of working with BC on that process for our last 2 cars. He is the nicest, kindest, and knowledgeable man we have worked with in the car dealership industry!!! He is always patient with our questions and explains everything in a manner with which we never feel any stress or pressure. BC is a True Gentleman!!! He even went the extra “miles” to bring our new car and all the paperwork to our door! We greatly appreciated him doing that for us, that’s for sure!!! We look forward to seeing him and working with him again in purchasing our next Honda Civic in 3 years! We think BC should stand for Best Car Salesman!!! ?? Thank you so much BC!!!?? Sincerely, Sue & John

Sue & John Koziol
5/31/2021
Great car buying experience with Teresa!

I had the most amazing car buying experience because of Teresa. She is amazing and makes the car buying process so smooth and efficient that I did not have to waste anytime. I never liked the car buying process, but she made everything so different and enjoyable! Thank you for all your help, Teresa!

Amy
5/29/2021
Service

Even the young man who greeted me at the service entrance (Anthony) made me feel valued and important. Marcos Monreal was a wonderful service rep. He gave me an accurate estimate as to the time involved and found me twice in the waiting room to let me know the status of the work. Very impressed and very grateful for the courtesy and professionalism I experienced.

Cynthia Schiesel
5/25/2021
Vehicle repair

Great service and great customer service. My service agent Angel Gameros kept me up to date on everything that was going on. Keep up the good work. Thx.

Irving Ripoll
5/24/2021
Broke AC

Starting with the ability to schedule online the service of my vehicle, then after reviewing the car, they gave me a "menu" of items they recommended to do. It was really easy to pick and choose which ones, besides fixing the AC, then submit the request online then wait for the service to be completed. Really happy with my service.

Gabriela Alanis
5/24/2021
Car inspection

Angel our service was awesome

Gerardo
5/24/2021
Car repair

My vehicle was serviced for a humming noise, Angel my service advisor kept me updated, about the progress and when vehicle would be ready. Always great customer service from Angel Gameros.

Irving Ripoll
5/23/2021
Great job!

Matt did a great job on fixing my issue, found a way in my warranty to get it paid for and saved me 3k! Thank you Chapman and Matt for your excellent service!

Enrique Delgado
5/23/2021
Always good service!

I have been bringing my Honda to Chapman for a number of years now for regular maintenance & repairs. I've always had great service from them!

Hope Peterson
5/21/2021
Over 25 years of great service advisors

Dale Schulzkump is my latest go to guy for caring and considerate help with my Accord needs. With the sole recent exception of a sour experience, Chapman and Beaudry service advisors have been tops.

Mort Ganeles
5/21/2021
Ricky Soto

He always does a good job very professional

Raner Collins
5/21/2021
The right service advisor makes a big difference

Dale S. has consistently looked after my interests and my needs as he has kept my Accord running in top condition.

Mort Ganeles
5/20/2021
Customer Service

The customer rep Carlos Lopez was excellent!

John Goetter
5/20/2021
PAUL

Matt M. Very Very professional Tech Writer

PAUL Finley
5/19/2021
Service Advisor - Carlos Lopez

Carlos was excellent, courteous & patient with me. He is very personable & very helpful. My car was ready by the time he said it would be.

Mary Espinosa
5/19/2021
A1 Oil Change

Everything was great...Matt M is the best service advisor

Jennifer Irwin
5/18/2021
Outstanding Service

Matt Sams is an outstanding service advisor. He is always ther to help and assist with any questions or problems you might have and follows through the with the servicing or repairs you need and your vehicle is ready on time.

Ray Adams
5/16/2021
Great customer service

Angel G serviceman is very helpful and always willing to help me right away.

Gina M. Mendivil
5/16/2021
Excellent Service

They were friendly and took good care of my car.

Matt Heimstead
5/14/2021
maintance work

our service agent Carlos Lopez helped us a lot including getting a lift to a restruant to eat lunch while we waited for work to be done and found my husband's sunglasses

ginger rpthengatter
5/8/2021
Superb service marred by overcharging

I visited Chapman on the spur of the moment last Thursday because I noticed a missing cover to my left door lock and rushed to get it repairs/replaced. While at Chapman, I got an oil change, wiper blade refills and a new battery. I had received Chapman email offers earlier in the week with special pricing but those prices were not offered to me on Thursday. I was even offered a timing belt replacement at more than $1,000 even though the emails offered the same timing belt replacement for $500. I had already had my timing belt replaced s I declined that service but mention it here as a specific example of the price gouging that I had been subjected to. I overpaid for my oil change. I've been a loyal Chapman customer for years and, before that, a loyal Beaudry customer. I don't like feeling that my loyalty is disrespected. I expect a refund for my overcharges and I'll be thinking twice before I return to a Chapman which I no longer blindly trust.

Mort Ganeles
5/7/2021
Excellent Service

My service advisor, Angel Gameros, went "above and beyond" to make sure I understood what repairs were needed. He has always given me excellent service in the past.

Donald Hayes
5/7/2021
service for 2013 Honda Civic

Excellent service by Matt McDonald

Rebecca & Alan Binder
5/7/2021
Excellent Experience

Appreciated the courteous attention and assistance provided by Costa in our purchase of a new Honda Odyssey. He followed up on questions and made sure we were satisfied when we left the dealership

Joseph Lester
5/2/2021
CRV Service

Had my CRV serviced (first one) yesterday. Also showed the Service Advisor the loose tail light assemble on the Passenger side. He stated he would have it fixed. The tail light assemble is still loose. Don't think they touched it. Am concerned that it may leak inside the vehicle if we ever get rain. Please contact me for repair.

Leslie Claassen
4/29/2021
Worth it

When I bought the oil change package for my 2019 Honda Hybrid Accord, I figured that coming to the dealership would serve me better than taking the car to someone less practiced in the new auto engines. A bridge had been crossed by all the new technology and the additional option of hybrid. It has proved to be worth my while. Not only do they change the oil and filters but they rotate the wheels and they are on hand to answer any other questions or issues. I like that. So regarding my purchase of the oil change plan: worth it. Chapman does a great job.

Mike Wilkinson
4/29/2021
Service Department

Excellent service from Ricky Soto as always. I can't say enough about his outstanding customer service and attentional to detail. Always a pleasant experience.

Leon Adams
4/29/2021
Excellent experience.

I was impressed with the service I received from Roman T. He kept in touch with me and answered every question I had, no matter how small. They have streamlined the buying process at Chapman, and I was in and out -- selling a car to them and leasing a new vehicle -- in about two hours. Very happy with the price and very happy with the experience. I have leased or bought four cars from Chapman, and this quick experience was the best so far. Thanks!

Alexander Birch
4/29/2021
My Civic

As always excellent service. Great employees.

Rose
4/28/2021
Grateful for being taken care of

As for buying a new or used vehicle problems can always arise out of customer or dealers control! I want to thank Chapman Honda and the Manager along with others for taking care of the issues and honoring the Honda product. Thanks again

Connie D. Estes
4/27/2021
Help on Short Notice

Had an unexpected issue with our 2018 CRV - a great vehicle - and brought it to Chapman without an appointment. Service Advisor Dale S. took care of things right away and am now back on the road again!

Jim Zuelow
4/27/2021
Service with Angel G

I've been dealing with the issue of my squeaky breaks for a while now and it's been incredibly frustrating but Angel G has been great to work with. The breaks aren't squeaking anymore! I know if they start up again I'll bring it back to Angel and he'll get it fix. I trust him and he makes me feel comfortable.

Tracy O'Haver
4/18/2021
Great experience at Chapman Honda.

Ask for Jason Ghebar, he is the best! He is amazing and makes the process really smooth. He goes above and beyond for his customers and tries to help as much as possible. Great service and they know they’re stuff.

Volodymyr K
4/17/2021
Ricky Soto is the reason I come to Chapman for veh

After being connected with Ricky Soto in Service, I haven't gone anywhere else for the service of my CRV or my mother's CRV. He is professional, considerate, communicative and always makes sure we and our vehicles are taken care of. He goes out of his way to work with us no matter what the need is. I would highly recommend working with him!

Sara Newlin
4/14/2021
Awesome service

Carlos Lopez helped me and he was great. Very helpful and answered all my questions. He made everything very easy and fast.

Jamie
4/14/2021
Great service

Everything was done ? accordingly. The staff explained all the details which They were repaired.

Noida Della-Giustina
4/8/2021
Service

I had a good experience. Richard Soto was very professional, and kept me informed on all phases of my vehicle. I am completely satisfied with my service.

Donna Swan
4/8/2021
Slow purchase procedure

2nd purchase here; final paperwork processing understaffed and takes entirely too long. Hard sell on overpriced extended warranty.

Keith Corson
4/8/2021
Excellent experience at Chapman Honda

I am 86 years old and had never purchased or leased a new car. Your salesman, Fabian Boatner, guided me through the process skillfully and resulted in a pleasant experience.

Laurence McIntyre
4/2/2021
Prompt service

I came in for a warranty repair. Chapman estimated it would take 90 minutes. My car was done in 45 and it was washed as well.

Elliott Weiss
4/1/2021
Service review

I have nothing but high praise for Angel Archunde. He kept me informed along the way of how service was going and let me know what else was needed. No pressure to agree to additional service but I was glad to have it done. I will always ask for him.

Jean Moser
3/31/2021
Sales Associate Performance Review

Lupita Finn is a FABULOUS sales person! She always has treated us with the utmost respect . She is knowledgeable, friendly and patient. We are repeat customers of hers as she always does a great job !!!

Pat Ginnard
3/28/2021
Best customer service

Dale schulzkump was amazing... very professional and amazing customer service

Marlu Lopez
3/25/2021
Brilliant service

I was able to drop my car off yesterday morning and have my daughter take me home. I had new tires, AWD alignment and a new cabin filter put in. I was able to pay my bill securely from home and then the very best part was my POC Mariasela and one other person was able to drop my CRV off at my home. This is fantastic service and I really appreciated it!

Sally Becquet
3/23/2021
Maintenance was due

I requested Matt Sam's for my appointment. He has always been very courteous, friendly and professional. Does a fantastic job!

Jill McPherson
3/23/2021
Sales Associate Performance Review

Lupita Finn helped us with our new car lease. We'd never leased before and knew nothing about it. Lupita did an OUTSTANDING job of explaining everything to us . We bought our car and left the dealership confident in our purchase. We are not very "tech savvy" and Lupita was so very patient with us. We highly recommend her !

Patricia Ginnard
3/23/2021
Dane Castello and Jaime

I had a great experience working with Dane and he efficiently talked me into buying a car. Dane is a very easygoing, nice guy to talk with. My husband had great laughs and conversation with Dane! Thank you for your service! I had met Jaime at Chapman Honda about 10 years ago and got to see him again on this purchase and he’s still a great person to talk with!

Rosa Broderick
3/23/2021
Gameros is Top Notch

Angel Gameros is a great guy, he's all about service. 5 STARS PLUS MORE......

Sergio Manriquez
3/22/2021
Got Done What I Wanted To Get Done

The sales person that assisted me was very helpful in guiding me through the purchase process. The people at this location are very reasonable to work with. My experience with the people in person was good. I had done a lot of research online prior to coming into Chapman. I even received offers from Chapman prior to arriving at the location so I know exactly what I wanted and what I would be paying, I was ready to buy. However, after arriving at the location, I saw the cars that I wanted to purchase was either no longer available or the actual car was not the same as the pictures shown online, I was very disappointed. The salesperson was very helpful in finding me alternatives. I was able to find one that I was interested in even though I had to pay more due to the color. The biggest headache was that when finalizing the out the door price, Chapman had added a lot of stuff that I never asked for nor did I needed, thus the price of the car was inflated way more than what I had come into the office to pay. From this experience, my next car purchase will be different in that I will compare more offers from different auto dealers and then finalize everything remotely prior to coming to the location. I did have to unexpectedly trade in my truck to lower the out the door price to a reasonable offer. Overall I am happy that I purchased the car in that I had planned for it and completed the process. I will be purchasing more cars in the near future for family members.

Duke
3/21/2021
Excellent customer service

The process was easy from start to finish. Alfonso A. was awesome and helpful with the selection and overall process. I'm so glad we chose Chapman Honda on 22nd. Love my CR-V. Will definitely recommend to others!

Lisette
3/21/2021
Great Service

Carlos was great! Very personable and helpful. Waiting for me when I arrived for my appointment. The service department did everything I requested.

Lynda Sloan
3/13/2021
Wendy Torres

Wendy, did an outstanding job We were very satisfied with her assistance. I

Glea Nickle
3/12/2021
Wendy Torres

Wendy, did an outstanding job We were very satisfied with her assistance. I

Glea Nickle
3/12/2021
Emilio was pleasent and supporting

Excellent customer service

Carmen Alicia Gaytan
3/11/2021
Great personal service

Marcos and mechanics did a great job taking care of problems.

Chris
3/11/2021
Thank you!

I worked with Angela, she was great and helpful. Thank you for assisting me in buying! Our family loves the new car, and will return to see Angela should we need another vehicle!

Vanessa
3/10/2021
Great service

Salesman was very helpful in finding me the right car. Was happy to run from one end of the lot to the other to bring the cars I wanted to see. Got to know what I was looking for and suggested one that I’m very happy with. Found the salesman Honorable and trustworthy. Huge selection if you’re looking this is the place.

Mark Chrismer
3/9/2021
Great Experience

Professional and timely handling of all my questions and concerns about about acquiring a new vehicle.

Jim Brye
3/9/2021
2021 Type R

I came in about a few weeks ago to try and get approved on a car. At first it was a bit much but my salesman Jason stuck with it and kept trying different banks. Overall I loved the experience and you guys were really well to work with. Thank you.

Dylan
3/9/2021
JUST A HABIT

This was our second time we leased two cars from Chapman Honda and the experience has been the same both times absolutely perfect! From the initial contact, selecting the cars of choice, negotiating the deal, working through finance and taking delivery every step of the process was perfect. Rose Ballis and Teresa Furgason were great to work with on both deals. I guess its just a habit with Chapman Honda!! Keep it up you can't lose working this dealership.

Russell Lange
3/7/2021
Excellent service

As always I received excellent customer service on my 2015 CRV. Several items were identified during the all point inspection, I was throughly briefed on the corrective actions and was able to make a follow up appointment before leaving the dealership. Everyone I came into contact with were extremely helpful and friendly!

Sally Becquet
3/5/2021
Thanks so much!

This was a pleasant service visit. Thank you Marcos M. for your great customer service!

Arturo M
3/4/2021
simply the best

There's no other dealership in town that treats its customers with such respect and care. AMEN

susan hicks
3/2/2021
Over the top service

After a month in Tucson we were out doing errands when an emissions warning light came on. Called our dealer in Boise and they said we couldn’t safely drive home. Immediately drove to Chapman Honda explained that we need to leave the next day to get home for our Covid vaccine. They ran test told us the problem checked for parts and said they could have the car done by 2:30-3:00 and got us a loaner. They called Saturday ar 12:00 noon and said the car was ready . Wow! Thanks Chapman Honda for your caring and speedy efforts. We will make it home for our vaccine. Special thanks to Ricky.

John thomas
2/28/2021
Chapman Honda continues to give excellent service

Matt greeted me within 3 minutes of my arrival, and the oil change was completed right around 20 minutes later. Since it was the first time for this car, they checked other points, too, to ensure all was well.

Marilyn Stallard
2/28/2021
Great service!

Dale Schulzkump, as usual, arranged excellent service on our 2018 CRV.

James Zuelow
2/27/2021
From a snow bird

I am a 70 year old snow bird from Wisconsin, and I have never been in a better dealership or service center in my life. You deserve the Platinum rating! Excellent service (by Carlos), clean bathrooms, and beautiful buildiing.

Martin Moldenhauer
2/27/2021
Service

Outstanding service provided by Matt he was very knowledgeable this is the kind of person every company wish they had work for them. Very personable and made you feel like you were in good hands to coin a phrase.

Mike
2/25/2021
Professional, honest and courteous

Matt Sams has consistently done an excellent job addressing concerns/needs I have with my CRV in a very honest, professional and pleasant manner. Thank You!

Giegie Penaflor
2/23/2021
Always Great!

Dale over at Chapman always... ALWAYS does a fantastic job for the multiple Hondas I have brought him over the years. He always let me know what COULD be done, what NEEDS to be done, how long it would take and what it would cost. Work is always done great.

Sean
2/21/2021
Great Service

Dale Schulzkump has taken care of us over many years with multiple vehicles. He is pleasant, professional and communicates effectively. On the last visit, Dale expedited an extended warranty saving us several hundred dollars in repair costs. He arranged free transportation and had the vehicle ready when promised. We've come to rely upon and appreciate Dale.

David Ashcraft
2/21/2021
Puchases 2020 Honda CRV Feb 20, 2021

Purchase a Honda CRV and was impressed with how smoothly the process worked.

James Laughlin
2/21/2021
Required Service

Without an appointment on a Friday afternoon, I took a chance and stopped to have an oil change and tire rotation. I was taken immediately and it was done under an hour. Thank you for great service!

Tilghman Moyer III
2/20/2021
My experiance

I worked with Thomas Reesing who spent the time to give me all the information I needed but didn't high pressure me to make a decision right away but gave me the time to make an informed decision.

Nadine Virgin
2/20/2021
Great Service Every Time

Chapman Honda provides great service every time, from thegreeter to service department to sales associates, to finance managers, etc. I came in for an oil change and drove away in a new car with zero out of pocket. Great service all the way.

Sherie Star
2/19/2021
Matt was great

Matt was great as my service advisor, he had great communication skills and was able to answer my questions and help me out with ease. Thanks again!

Nick Byrne
2/18/2021
Great service and professionalism

I have had Dale as my advisor for six years and I have complete confidence and respect for his excellent customer service. Good man!

Fernando Prol
2/17/2021
car repair

i know there is always something to fix on the cars. Richard Soto is always great in explaining things and this time he had to deal with a hormonal 18 year old who was pretty rude to him. Richard stayed very calm …thanks a lot that meant a lot to me as a mom

Manja Blackwood
2/17/2021
GREAT SERVICE

The team did a wonderful job from check in to check out. They knew exactly what needed to be done and did it in a timely manner. I was able to take a nice 2 mile walk while waiting for my service. Thanks!!

Mike Andrews
2/16/2021
Great Service!

Matthew took great care of me and my car. Very speedy oil change and tire rotation.

Debra Larochelle
2/16/2021
Review

It was a pleasure working with tameron. There was no pressure and he followed up on everything. Very positive and professional experience.

carol lambert
2/14/2021
Great Service Great Employee

Carlos did a great job keeping us informed every step of the way! Chapman is very lucky to have such a great employee! Thank you!

Mary
2/13/2021
2021 Ridgeline

Our salesman, Bilal Chamseddine, was wonderful to work with during our search for a new truck. He seemed as excited as we were to be getting their first 2021 Ridgeline off the showroom floor. In the process, we and "BC" learned about new features of the 2021 Ridgeline Sport. We were so impressed, we ended up purchasing the vehicle. Everyone at the Chapman dealership was very personable and friendly. The Costco membership buying program worked without a hitch.

Cathy Williams
2/11/2021
Service

My experience was excellent (again). My vehicle was serviced in 38 minutes. The customer service representative was friendly, courteous, and very professional. An absolute perfect experience!

David Parmentier
2/11/2021
Vehicle service review

Provided timely service for my vehicle. Service Adviser Matthew McDonald also notified me of all the information needed about the current state of the vehicle. I used this to make informed decisions that will best keep my car on the road.

Shaq Davis
2/10/2021
2/6/2021 service

Excellent service as always!

Nancy Moffett
2/8/2021
Great Service

Marcos gave great service, answered my questions in messaging, and made a great recommendation for breakfast thanks

Tim Guley
2/6/2021
Honda service great !

Great service by M. McDonald & Carlos.

Lavonne Davidson
2/4/2021
Chapman is great

I brought my car in at 10:00 AM and was promptly met by Angel, my service advisor. He told me the car would be ready that day and it was. They sent me a list of things to be done plus several other things that needed attention. I think they pay a lot of attention to detail and do a very good job. I am well satisfied.

ruth vegodsky
2/3/2021
Great customer service

Marcos was knowledgeable, professional, and very efficient. He did not pressure me with up selling. He made some very important recommendations. I will come back to get the recommended service with Marcos.

Larry & Amy Hoyle
2/2/2021
Vehicle Service

I took my Honda CRV for routine oil change. Upon the multi point inspection, Angel Gameros, service advisor, immediately notified me of the additional repairs my car needed. Upon my approval to do the repairs, he had the vehicle ready that same day. Thanks to Angel, my vehicle has always operated efficiently. Angel Gameros is a great asset to your company. He is professional and I trust his opinion.

Ysidra Barrios
1/31/2021
New Vehicle Purchase

This is our second new vehicle we purchase from Chapman Honda in Tucson. Our recent purchase was handled by Teresa Furgason, sales. She was very friendly, knowledgeable and easy to work with. Although she went thru the figures explaining the sale price of the vehicle, somehow there was a misunderstanding in our part as to what items were included in the sale price. We did not realize the package protection (red alert, back tray, etc) were at an additional price. Teresa told us each item "comes with the car" that to us meant it was included in the sales price. After the financial paperwork was done, we noticed a difference in the sales price of the vehicle. We spoke with Eric, sales manager, and he explained very thoroughly how the vehicles from manufacturer have only the basics, the dealership then "dresses them up" and the items added are at an additional price. Perhaps that is how all sales people should explain the sales price and break it down in writing so the clients buying the vehicle understand what they are purchasing. In the end, we are satisfied with the explanation and are happy with our purchase. We appreciate Eric for his time and patience and also thank Teresa for her assistance in the purchase of our vehicle. We did a test drive on the vehicle and she also took time to pair our phone to the car and showed us how to operate various controls in the car. She also emailed videos which will come in handy if we need a refresher course. Both Eric and Teresa are great assets to Chapman Honda. We thank them for their assistance and professionalism.

Richard Barrios
1/31/2021
Sales

Our salesperson, Jozette, was outstanding! It was a pleasure working with her, Eric and Mo. Great dealership.

Jacqueline Bartelak
1/31/2021

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top