Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(248 Reviews)
Service with Angel G

I've been dealing with the issue of my squeaky breaks for a while now and it's been incredibly frustrating but Angel G has been great to work with. The breaks aren't squeaking anymore! I know if they start up again I'll bring it back to Angel and he'll get it fix. I trust him and he makes me feel comfortable.

Tracy O'Haver
4/18/2021
Great experience at Chapman Honda.

Ask for Jason Ghebar, he is the best! He is amazing and makes the process really smooth. He goes above and beyond for his customers and tries to help as much as possible. Great service and they know they’re stuff.

Volodymyr K
4/17/2021
Ricky Soto is the reason I come to Chapman for veh

After being connected with Ricky Soto in Service, I haven't gone anywhere else for the service of my CRV or my mother's CRV. He is professional, considerate, communicative and always makes sure we and our vehicles are taken care of. He goes out of his way to work with us no matter what the need is. I would highly recommend working with him!

Sara Newlin
4/14/2021
Awesome service

Carlos Lopez helped me and he was great. Very helpful and answered all my questions. He made everything very easy and fast.

Jamie
4/14/2021
Great service

Everything was done ? accordingly. The staff explained all the details which They were repaired.

Noida Della-Giustina
4/8/2021
Service

I had a good experience. Richard Soto was very professional, and kept me informed on all phases of my vehicle. I am completely satisfied with my service.

Donna Swan
4/8/2021
Slow purchase procedure

2nd purchase here; final paperwork processing understaffed and takes entirely too long. Hard sell on overpriced extended warranty.

Keith Corson
4/8/2021
Excellent experience at Chapman Honda

I am 86 years old and had never purchased or leased a new car. Your salesman, Fabian Boatner, guided me through the process skillfully and resulted in a pleasant experience.

Laurence McIntyre
4/2/2021
Prompt service

I came in for a warranty repair. Chapman estimated it would take 90 minutes. My car was done in 45 and it was washed as well.

Elliott Weiss
4/1/2021
Service review

I have nothing but high praise for Angel Archunde. He kept me informed along the way of how service was going and let me know what else was needed. No pressure to agree to additional service but I was glad to have it done. I will always ask for him.

Jean Moser
3/31/2021
Sales Associate Performance Review

Lupita Finn is a FABULOUS sales person! She always has treated us with the utmost respect . She is knowledgeable, friendly and patient. We are repeat customers of hers as she always does a great job !!!

Pat Ginnard
3/28/2021
Best customer service

Dale schulzkump was amazing... very professional and amazing customer service

Marlu Lopez
3/25/2021
Brilliant service

I was able to drop my car off yesterday morning and have my daughter take me home. I had new tires, AWD alignment and a new cabin filter put in. I was able to pay my bill securely from home and then the very best part was my POC Mariasela and one other person was able to drop my CRV off at my home. This is fantastic service and I really appreciated it!

Sally Becquet
3/23/2021
Maintenance was due

I requested Matt Sam's for my appointment. He has always been very courteous, friendly and professional. Does a fantastic job!

Jill McPherson
3/23/2021
Sales Associate Performance Review

Lupita Finn helped us with our new car lease. We'd never leased before and knew nothing about it. Lupita did an OUTSTANDING job of explaining everything to us . We bought our car and left the dealership confident in our purchase. We are not very "tech savvy" and Lupita was so very patient with us. We highly recommend her !

Patricia Ginnard
3/23/2021
Dane Castello and Jaime

I had a great experience working with Dane and he efficiently talked me into buying a car. Dane is a very easygoing, nice guy to talk with. My husband had great laughs and conversation with Dane! Thank you for your service! I had met Jaime at Chapman Honda about 10 years ago and got to see him again on this purchase and he’s still a great person to talk with!

Rosa Broderick
3/23/2021
Gameros is Top Notch

Angel Gameros is a great guy, he's all about service. 5 STARS PLUS MORE......

Sergio Manriquez
3/22/2021
Got Done What I Wanted To Get Done

The sales person that assisted me was very helpful in guiding me through the purchase process. The people at this location are very reasonable to work with. My experience with the people in person was good. I had done a lot of research online prior to coming into Chapman. I even received offers from Chapman prior to arriving at the location so I know exactly what I wanted and what I would be paying, I was ready to buy. However, after arriving at the location, I saw the cars that I wanted to purchase was either no longer available or the actual car was not the same as the pictures shown online, I was very disappointed. The salesperson was very helpful in finding me alternatives. I was able to find one that I was interested in even though I had to pay more due to the color. The biggest headache was that when finalizing the out the door price, Chapman had added a lot of stuff that I never asked for nor did I needed, thus the price of the car was inflated way more than what I had come into the office to pay. From this experience, my next car purchase will be different in that I will compare more offers from different auto dealers and then finalize everything remotely prior to coming to the location. I did have to unexpectedly trade in my truck to lower the out the door price to a reasonable offer. Overall I am happy that I purchased the car in that I had planned for it and completed the process. I will be purchasing more cars in the near future for family members.

Duke
3/21/2021
Excellent customer service

The process was easy from start to finish. Alfonso A. was awesome and helpful with the selection and overall process. I'm so glad we chose Chapman Honda on 22nd. Love my CR-V. Will definitely recommend to others!

Lisette
3/21/2021
Great Service

Carlos was great! Very personable and helpful. Waiting for me when I arrived for my appointment. The service department did everything I requested.

Lynda Sloan
3/13/2021
Wendy Torres

Wendy, did an outstanding job We were very satisfied with her assistance. I

Glea Nickle
3/12/2021
Wendy Torres

Wendy, did an outstanding job We were very satisfied with her assistance. I

Glea Nickle
3/12/2021
Emilio was pleasent and supporting

Excellent customer service

Carmen Alicia Gaytan
3/11/2021
Great personal service

Marcos and mechanics did a great job taking care of problems.

Chris
3/11/2021
Thank you!

I worked with Angela, she was great and helpful. Thank you for assisting me in buying! Our family loves the new car, and will return to see Angela should we need another vehicle!

Vanessa
3/10/2021
Great service

Salesman was very helpful in finding me the right car. Was happy to run from one end of the lot to the other to bring the cars I wanted to see. Got to know what I was looking for and suggested one that I’m very happy with. Found the salesman Honorable and trustworthy. Huge selection if you’re looking this is the place.

Mark Chrismer
3/9/2021
Great Experience

Professional and timely handling of all my questions and concerns about about acquiring a new vehicle.

Jim Brye
3/9/2021
2021 Type R

I came in about a few weeks ago to try and get approved on a car. At first it was a bit much but my salesman Jason stuck with it and kept trying different banks. Overall I loved the experience and you guys were really well to work with. Thank you.

Dylan
3/9/2021
JUST A HABIT

This was our second time we leased two cars from Chapman Honda and the experience has been the same both times absolutely perfect! From the initial contact, selecting the cars of choice, negotiating the deal, working through finance and taking delivery every step of the process was perfect. Rose Ballis and Teresa Furgason were great to work with on both deals. I guess its just a habit with Chapman Honda!! Keep it up you can't lose working this dealership.

Russell Lange
3/7/2021
Excellent service

As always I received excellent customer service on my 2015 CRV. Several items were identified during the all point inspection, I was throughly briefed on the corrective actions and was able to make a follow up appointment before leaving the dealership. Everyone I came into contact with were extremely helpful and friendly!

Sally Becquet
3/5/2021
Thanks so much!

This was a pleasant service visit. Thank you Marcos M. for your great customer service!

Arturo M
3/4/2021
simply the best

There's no other dealership in town that treats its customers with such respect and care. AMEN

susan hicks
3/2/2021
Over the top service

After a month in Tucson we were out doing errands when an emissions warning light came on. Called our dealer in Boise and they said we couldn’t safely drive home. Immediately drove to Chapman Honda explained that we need to leave the next day to get home for our Covid vaccine. They ran test told us the problem checked for parts and said they could have the car done by 2:30-3:00 and got us a loaner. They called Saturday ar 12:00 noon and said the car was ready . Wow! Thanks Chapman Honda for your caring and speedy efforts. We will make it home for our vaccine. Special thanks to Ricky.

John thomas
2/28/2021
Chapman Honda continues to give excellent service

Matt greeted me within 3 minutes of my arrival, and the oil change was completed right around 20 minutes later. Since it was the first time for this car, they checked other points, too, to ensure all was well.

Marilyn Stallard
2/28/2021
Great service!

Dale Schulzkump, as usual, arranged excellent service on our 2018 CRV.

James Zuelow
2/27/2021
From a snow bird

I am a 70 year old snow bird from Wisconsin, and I have never been in a better dealership or service center in my life. You deserve the Platinum rating! Excellent service (by Carlos), clean bathrooms, and beautiful buildiing.

Martin Moldenhauer
2/27/2021
Service

Outstanding service provided by Matt he was very knowledgeable this is the kind of person every company wish they had work for them. Very personable and made you feel like you were in good hands to coin a phrase.

Mike
2/25/2021
Professional, honest and courteous

Matt Sams has consistently done an excellent job addressing concerns/needs I have with my CRV in a very honest, professional and pleasant manner. Thank You!

Giegie Penaflor
2/23/2021
Always Great!

Dale over at Chapman always... ALWAYS does a fantastic job for the multiple Hondas I have brought him over the years. He always let me know what COULD be done, what NEEDS to be done, how long it would take and what it would cost. Work is always done great.

Sean
2/21/2021
Great Service

Dale Schulzkump has taken care of us over many years with multiple vehicles. He is pleasant, professional and communicates effectively. On the last visit, Dale expedited an extended warranty saving us several hundred dollars in repair costs. He arranged free transportation and had the vehicle ready when promised. We've come to rely upon and appreciate Dale.

David Ashcraft
2/21/2021
Puchases 2020 Honda CRV Feb 20, 2021

Purchase a Honda CRV and was impressed with how smoothly the process worked.

James Laughlin
2/21/2021
Required Service

Without an appointment on a Friday afternoon, I took a chance and stopped to have an oil change and tire rotation. I was taken immediately and it was done under an hour. Thank you for great service!

Tilghman Moyer III
2/20/2021
My experiance

I worked with Thomas Reesing who spent the time to give me all the information I needed but didn't high pressure me to make a decision right away but gave me the time to make an informed decision.

Nadine Virgin
2/20/2021
Great Service Every Time

Chapman Honda provides great service every time, from thegreeter to service department to sales associates, to finance managers, etc. I came in for an oil change and drove away in a new car with zero out of pocket. Great service all the way.

Sherie Star
2/19/2021
Matt was great

Matt was great as my service advisor, he had great communication skills and was able to answer my questions and help me out with ease. Thanks again!

Nick Byrne
2/18/2021
Great service and professionalism

I have had Dale as my advisor for six years and I have complete confidence and respect for his excellent customer service. Good man!

Fernando Prol
2/17/2021
car repair

i know there is always something to fix on the cars. Richard Soto is always great in explaining things and this time he had to deal with a hormonal 18 year old who was pretty rude to him. Richard stayed very calm …thanks a lot that meant a lot to me as a mom

Manja Blackwood
2/17/2021
GREAT SERVICE

The team did a wonderful job from check in to check out. They knew exactly what needed to be done and did it in a timely manner. I was able to take a nice 2 mile walk while waiting for my service. Thanks!!

Mike Andrews
2/16/2021
Great Service!

Matthew took great care of me and my car. Very speedy oil change and tire rotation.

Debra Larochelle
2/16/2021
Review

It was a pleasure working with tameron. There was no pressure and he followed up on everything. Very positive and professional experience.

carol lambert
2/14/2021
Great Service Great Employee

Carlos did a great job keeping us informed every step of the way! Chapman is very lucky to have such a great employee! Thank you!

Mary
2/13/2021
2021 Ridgeline

Our salesman, Bilal Chamseddine, was wonderful to work with during our search for a new truck. He seemed as excited as we were to be getting their first 2021 Ridgeline off the showroom floor. In the process, we and "BC" learned about new features of the 2021 Ridgeline Sport. We were so impressed, we ended up purchasing the vehicle. Everyone at the Chapman dealership was very personable and friendly. The Costco membership buying program worked without a hitch.

Cathy Williams
2/11/2021
Service

My experience was excellent (again). My vehicle was serviced in 38 minutes. The customer service representative was friendly, courteous, and very professional. An absolute perfect experience!

David Parmentier
2/11/2021
Vehicle service review

Provided timely service for my vehicle. Service Adviser Matthew McDonald also notified me of all the information needed about the current state of the vehicle. I used this to make informed decisions that will best keep my car on the road.

Shaq Davis
2/10/2021
2/6/2021 service

Excellent service as always!

Nancy Moffett
2/8/2021
Great Service

Marcos gave great service, answered my questions in messaging, and made a great recommendation for breakfast thanks

Tim Guley
2/6/2021
Honda service great !

Great service by M. McDonald & Carlos.

Lavonne Davidson
2/4/2021
Chapman is great

I brought my car in at 10:00 AM and was promptly met by Angel, my service advisor. He told me the car would be ready that day and it was. They sent me a list of things to be done plus several other things that needed attention. I think they pay a lot of attention to detail and do a very good job. I am well satisfied.

ruth vegodsky
2/3/2021
Great customer service

Marcos was knowledgeable, professional, and very efficient. He did not pressure me with up selling. He made some very important recommendations. I will come back to get the recommended service with Marcos.

Larry & Amy Hoyle
2/2/2021
Vehicle Service

I took my Honda CRV for routine oil change. Upon the multi point inspection, Angel Gameros, service advisor, immediately notified me of the additional repairs my car needed. Upon my approval to do the repairs, he had the vehicle ready that same day. Thanks to Angel, my vehicle has always operated efficiently. Angel Gameros is a great asset to your company. He is professional and I trust his opinion.

Ysidra Barrios
1/31/2021
New Vehicle Purchase

This is our second new vehicle we purchase from Chapman Honda in Tucson. Our recent purchase was handled by Teresa Furgason, sales. She was very friendly, knowledgeable and easy to work with. Although she went thru the figures explaining the sale price of the vehicle, somehow there was a misunderstanding in our part as to what items were included in the sale price. We did not realize the package protection (red alert, back tray, etc) were at an additional price. Teresa told us each item "comes with the car" that to us meant it was included in the sales price. After the financial paperwork was done, we noticed a difference in the sales price of the vehicle. We spoke with Eric, sales manager, and he explained very thoroughly how the vehicles from manufacturer have only the basics, the dealership then "dresses them up" and the items added are at an additional price. Perhaps that is how all sales people should explain the sales price and break it down in writing so the clients buying the vehicle understand what they are purchasing. In the end, we are satisfied with the explanation and are happy with our purchase. We appreciate Eric for his time and patience and also thank Teresa for her assistance in the purchase of our vehicle. We did a test drive on the vehicle and she also took time to pair our phone to the car and showed us how to operate various controls in the car. She also emailed videos which will come in handy if we need a refresher course. Both Eric and Teresa are great assets to Chapman Honda. We thank them for their assistance and professionalism.

Richard Barrios
1/31/2021
Sales

Our salesperson, Jozette, was outstanding! It was a pleasure working with her, Eric and Mo. Great dealership.

Jacqueline Bartelak
1/31/2021
Great service!

Our 2018 CRV was kept overnite & given a thorough exam to identify the cause of a sporadic electrical problem that has persisted for some time. Service Advisor Dale Schulzkump does great work!

Jim Zuelow
1/30/2021
Audi, Honda & VW

I own 3 different makes of vehicles that I’ve listed in this Heading. I service them all @ Chapman. Mr. Monreal has been the shining star of your 3 dealerships that I patronize. He’s very courteous, attentive and kept my abreast of the service preformed that day. Please keep this in mind @ his next review and please reward him in his efforts. Additionally, the shop meet the 2 hour goal that they had estimated.

David Kevin Fort
1/29/2021
This maintenance experience was outstanding.

The 30,000 mile service was my second visit to Chapman Honda. My first visit was in Ooctober 2019. Both times my car servicing experience was managed by Mathew McDonald whose attentiveness and thoroughness were exemplary. I rate his performance as OUTSTANDING.

David Lee
1/29/2021
60,000 mile service

Dale Schulzkump was the best advisor I have had at Chapman. As always, the dealer service model takes more time than an independent service provider does. This is always a choice, but sometimes the dealer can get parts etc. faster.

Damon
1/29/2021
Service

Angel was great at taking care of my 2 appointments and getting my CRV serviced in a timely fashion. The mechanic did a great job as I have had no problems. Thank you.

Bonnie
1/28/2021
Great communication about what needed to be done b

Matt Mc was professional, well informed, courteous and kept me updated re services and times. Very much appreciated him.

JeanMarie Reid
1/26/2021
EASY SCHEDULING, EASY CHECK-IN, GOOD COMMUNICATION

Everything went smoothly.

Dennis Winsten
1/22/2021
First time at Chapman Honda

We were extremely pleased with the treatment we received...from the initial phone call to the service area experience with Ricky. Appreciated the emails for confirming appointments, texts and phone calls. We came in for a recall repair and they suggested two services that were due and did them as well in the time they told us. Made a third suggestion as we were checking out, but left the decision up to us. Ricky answered our questions about several functions with this "new to us" vehicle purchased elsewhere. It will be easy for us to use this service department when needed in the future.

Mark & Christine Smith
1/21/2021
Angel G is the best

Always super helpful! Every time single time I’ve gotten car service. Angel has helped me every single time in a timely professional manner! I will continue to always have work done to my car at Chapman as long as angel is there ! Thanks again!

David Nguyen
1/20/2021
Radio replacement

After confirming coverage with my extended warranty provider I was able to schedule my service. I was updated twice while waiting and was done before the time promised!

Gilbert Castillo
1/15/2021
Very professional

My salesperson was Alejandro Murillo. I was so fortunate he helped me understand and purchase my new Honda CRV. He was so knowledgeable and respectful. He knew everything about the cars, the financing, the warranties, safety features, and protection plans. And he was very well spoken. I have a quality automobile and the cost was what I had planned for in my budget. He was respectful of that. What I liked most about purchase of this automobile was Alejandro was genuine and I never felt pressured.

Marjorie Lowrance
1/14/2021
Excelente treat

I will recomend Honda Chapman to all my friends.

Soydet Ponce
1/13/2021
Maintenance on Vehicle Honda Accord 2019

Thank you all for helping me get my first oil change on my vehicle. I called days before to schedule an appointment and the lady that assisted me was professional and helpful, it was easy to schedule an appointment. The day of the appointment Angel Gameros assisted me in get my vehicle ready and got me a ride to work. And for the rest of the maintenace team, I appreciate all that you do. My experience went smooth and made me an even more prouder owner of a Honda. I recommend this team to any Honda owner! Great job!

Carlos Valencia
1/10/2021
PURCHASING NEW HONDA CRV EXPERIENCE

VERY GOOD BUYING EXPERIENCE. ALEX MURILLO WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HELPFUL. I DEFINETLY RECOMMEND HIM

David M Storrs
1/10/2021
Service dated 12/09/2020

Service Advisor, Richard Soto has been excellent. I have additional work that is required and will schedule it this month.

Louis Rosales
1/7/2021
Angel G. ROCKS!!

As usual, Angel took great care of both of our vehicles this week. He is professional, friendly, responsive, and explains the details of our service. Thanks again to Angel.

Beverly
1/6/2021
Great way to end 2020!

I received a call from Alfonso Avitia on Saturday December 26, regarding the possible trade in for a newer vehicle. December 30 I drove out of of Chapman with a 2020 Honda Civic! Alfonso and Eric Rodriguez were absolutely fabulous to work with! Despite a time crunch, I took a leap of faith and so happy I did! Thank you for having such a great team!

Lita Reyes
1/4/2021
Excellent service

Very fast, helpful and friendly staff.

Mary Johnson
1/2/2021
Excellent service

Excellent service. Excellent advsor.

Robert Du
12/31/2020
great customer service

Angel G is always there to help me with my car.

Gina M. Mendivil
12/29/2020
Timely Oil Change

Johnny did a great job from check in to drive out in 45 minutes. Had just enough time to grab breakfast nearby.

larry Bachel
12/29/2020
Service on my Honda Pilot

I arrived at the dealership without an appointment,I just had a question regarding the service light. The service scheduler, Matthew, asked some questions and suggested I have a diagnostic run on the vehicle, which I did. There were several things due for servicing and they said they could do them right away. In less than two hours everything was completed and serviced and I drove away. I had not expected to get this done on a Saturday (the day after Christmas) without scheduling in advance. GREAT SERVICE !!!

Rod Farley
12/27/2020
Thank you Ricky & Chapman Honda team

Richard Soto is one of a kind! He provides a level of service and care that is rare. I never feel like just another number when I have my car serviced at Chapman. Thank you Ricky, you really went above and beyond to make sure my car was safe again! I can't express how grateful I am for all you and the service team did!!! You all were so wonderful to me and my car is in the best shape ever thanks to you!

Yvonne C.
12/26/2020
Great Service!

I have a 13 year old Honda CRV that has only been serviced by Chapman Honda! It runs like a new car. My service rep is Angel G. He is consistently courteous and professional. He goes that extra mile to make sure your experience is worthy of the 5 star rating. Thank you Chapman Honda and especially Angel G. for making the experience great. (Let’s face facts...it’s hard to make car troubles a positive experience, but he did the job!). Thank you!

Marguerite Samples
12/24/2020
New Honda Pilot Touring

Jason Ghebar was our salesperson and did a great job. He explained the buying process and took time to answer all of our questions. My wife and I really liked his thoroughness. He also explained all the features of the car and helped us set up the safety features, navigation system, telephones, etc. Thank you Jason for a great buying experience.

Thomas Held
12/23/2020
Ricky the service advisor was great!!!

When I called to make an appointment for an oil change service the receptionist was so friendly and welcoming. I was able to schedule an appointment the next day. Upon arrival was was assisted by the service team who greeted me promptly and let me know that a service advisor was on the way. Ricky the service advisor who assisted me was friendly and honest. When I picked my car up it was washed and ready to go. Ricky went over my service report and sent me on my way quickly and efficiently. I am very pleased with the service I received from Chapman Honda on 22nd.

Antonia Morado
12/23/2020
Oil Change

Matt McDonald gave the best service!

Ashley Loving
12/22/2020
Angel G.

Always very friendly and knowledgeable.

Karen Ann Rhoads
12/18/2020
Standard service appointment

Excellent service. Angel Gameros gave us first class attention and carefully explained the service needed for my wife's CRV,. He gently convinced her that there were no significant problems with her "baby." Then he made a special effort to show her that the indicator lights that worried her no longer came on and replaced the battery in her key. Our car (and it's driver) were cared for very well. Thank you.

Terry Daniel
12/16/2020
Matt MacDonald

I was so glad Matt was back. In my time there I have been through several advisors. Matt takes great care of me and my car. Service is great and get my car done in a timely manor. I always have to wait because I live out Silverbell and Twin peaks.

Todd Hooge
12/16/2020
Excellent service

Knowledgeable friendly staff - able to answer all questions and provide good feedback - waiting time is not unreasonable in comfortable surroundings - this is a premium Honda dealership

Ruth Taylor
12/13/2020
Excellent Service

We were headed to a doctor's appointment on the first rainy in months when tire pressure light came on. I dropped my wife at doctor and found a service station and put air in tires when I notice a piece of something stuck in threads. After inflating tires light remained on so I called Chapman service and was able to get in within an hour. Mathew McDonald meet us and had tires and rest of car checked out. The piece of wood I noticed had not pierced the tire and they were all inflated to correct pressure. During the process the technician noticed that my battery was almost dead so we replaced it saving me a trip and probably a jump start or two. I will be in in a month or so for yearly check up. Glad that we were able to get service on such short notice.

David A Van Lieshout
12/12/2020
Awesome!

Dale S. is a great service advisor!

RACHEL MORALES
12/10/2020
Oil change

Great service

Jose riojas
12/8/2020
Brake work

I recently had my brakes worked on at Chapman Honda. They were very professional and helpful. My service advisor, Marcos Monreal was very helpful explaining the work that my car needed. They repaired my problems the same day. Thank you for your good service.

Paul E. Goff
12/8/2020
Friendly people

Made it happen and they are nice and chill people.

Jorge Montijo
12/5/2020
Thank you Ricky & Chapman Honda service crew!

Ricky is an excellent service advisor! He is always professional, friendly and very helpful in answering any questions. The service crew did an excellent job on my car as well. I would highly recommend Ricky and Chapman Honda to my family & friends. Thank you again for everything! : )

Yvonne C.
12/4/2020
????

Angel G. did a wonderful time having my Pilot fixed.

jane young
12/4/2020

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top