Reviews Chapman Honda

Avg. Rating:
(139 Reviews)
N/a

N/A

Nalinh Bouttakoth
4/24/2019
Matt was awesome

Matt did a great job taking care of me

chris headrick
4/22/2019
Renewing my lease

In 2016 I leased a 2016 Honda Cr-V the EX model. All the folks at Chapman were very friendly and accommodating, which made dealing with this dealership an exceptional experience. My 3 year lease was expiring this May and i had 3 options. Either to walk away, purchase the vehicle; or to re-lease again. I chose the latter and again, the service was exceptional and all the staff were very helpful. Especially Tameron Collins and Albert Camacho at this Honda dealership. Both individuals were very patient and extremely helpful, as well as being very competent. They are exceptionally invaluable and a great asset to Chapman Honda in Tucson.

Phil Collura
4/21/2019
Renewing my lease

In 2016 I leased a 2016 Honda Cr-V the EX model. All the folks at Chapman were very friendly and accommodating, which made dealing with this dealership an exceptional experience. My 3 year lease was expiring this May and i had 3 options. Either to walk away, purchase the vehicle; or to re-lease again. I chose the latter and again, the service was exceptional and all the staff were very helpful. Especially Tameron Collins and Albert Camacho at this Honda dealership. Both individuals were very patient and extremely helpful, as well as being very competent. They are exceptionally invaluable and a great asset to Chapman Honda in Tucson.

Phil Collura
4/21/2019
Sales Rep Great Job! Finance Rep great job!

Sales rep Gary did a great job in making sure I was taken care of and even drove my car home while I drove the vehicle I came in. Only complaint was the time from agreeing to sale to actually seeing the finance rep. Once with the finance rep things went very smoothly and I was never pressured to buy any additional packages after they were explained to me.

George R Andrews
4/21/2019
Great work

Dale in service is the best.

Ann Johnson
4/20/2019
Honda service

great service agent and as always great service on maintenance of Crosstour

Francis Shibuya
4/20/2019
Good job as always

Service always clear and attentive. Appreciate the car wash this time!

A Parker
4/20/2019
Oil Service

Did a great job. Oil service was done in 25 minutes. Thank you.

Andrew Seaman
4/18/2019
Service Rep Richard Soto

Richard Soto has taken care of me every time iv'e brought my car to Chapman Honda for major repairs. It's always done right the first time, and i'm completely satisfied with the explanation of the work that needs to be accomplished and the cost. The service is top notch.

David Brooks
4/17/2019
Great customer service

I have brought a vehicle at Chapman before and the process has always gone smoothly. This second time I felt it was a lot quicker. Dealt with same salesperson as first time so was comfortable working with him and trusted every step that was being done. Great customer service and great prices.

Sylvia
4/16/2019
Service performed

No complaints

Jon Coppa
4/14/2019
Very quick and professional

The Service representative was very nice and quick

Nubia Pereida Vega
4/11/2019
Quick and efficient

Chris helped me. Super efficient. Thank you

Kimberly Tran
4/4/2019
Service Advisor Richard Soto

I recently took my son's 2004 Honda Accord to Chapman Honda for extensive repairs. I had a rear main oil seal and the power steering pump replaced. The service advisor Richard Soto worked with me extensively and kept in touch with me up to to date on how the repairs where going, as this took a few days. I highly recommend Chapman Honda and Richard Soto for any minor or major maintenance you need.

Dave Brooks
4/4/2019
What do I put in here? Excellent service

see above Excellent service

Helen Taini
4/4/2019
Service

Angel, Svs. advisor was efficient and polite.

Harry Cannici
4/4/2019
Service on 2017 CRV

My service advisor, Johnathan, did a great job. Kept me informed about how things were going, when the service would be completed, and did a great job. He is an asset for Chapman Honda!

Jeff Babson
4/2/2019
Awesome service

When I arrived I was greeted fast. Was in and out within 45mins. Great job.

Nathan Texidor
4/2/2019
Service

Grest Service and great Service Advisor, Ricki Soto.... 5 Stars

bob Kav
4/2/2019
Ricky Soto

Received both professionalism and courtesy from dealer service attendant

Victor Alvarez
3/31/2019
Side Mirror Replacement

Side mirror replacement was done quickly, and it operates well.

Jack Brink
3/31/2019
Honda Ridgeline Purchase

Great experience at Chapman Honda. Appreciated the time and effort our salesman Isaac De La Torre took with us and the help of Jaime Jacquez in putting the deal together. The Finance Manager Vince Pedregon was very efficient in getting all our paperwork taken care very quickly.

John Overbay
3/30/2019
Great

Dale was awesome!!!

Robert Taylor
3/30/2019
Service

Excellent service and attention in meeting oil changes and recalls.

Frank Bonham
3/26/2019
2019 Honda CRV

I had been looking at the CRV and on 3-22-19 went to Chapman Honda. I met Jason Ghebar,he showed me some vehicles and options. He was very pleasant to deal with and the next day my wife and I came back and purchased the CRV. we met with Vinnie in Finance he was great to deal with as well gave all options related to finance and warranties. He also made sure we got all Honda incentives available to us. Really we just had an all around great buying experience.

Steve Hogencamp
3/26/2019
Civic purchase

Our salesman, Ricky did a fantastic job meeting our needs with a new car. He was very attentive making sure we understood all aspects of the purchase and worked with us to come to a mutual agreement with our purchase.

Paul Heyse
3/24/2019
CRV touring purchase

My sales rep (Rose) was fantastic! She was very knowledgeable and very personable. It was a very pleasant experience.

Jim Butcher
3/24/2019
Experience

We enjoyed the process of buying our new Honda Pilot. Gary and Tyler were very helpful and we never felt pressured.

don nathan
3/24/2019
2006 Honda Civic Side View Mirror Issue

My driver side mirror was damaged by airborne wood debris, while I was driving on a city street. The following day Matt McDonald not only took care of ordering a new mirror, but had my car washed as well. I'll be a continuing customer with service like that!

Jack Brink
3/22/2019
Service

First time there after moving to Tucson. Outstanding service and fixed a warranty issue promptly. Will be a customer from now on.

Alan Spangler
3/21/2019
CRV Purchase

We were prepared, Andrew Frasier had several e-mail contacts with us. The actual purchase was easy. No issues or unseen surprises. We would do it again with the same dealer and reps.

Robert G. Smith
3/20/2019
Great Service!!

I have always had great service experience with Chapman Honda service department. Yesterday I dropped my Honda Pilot off with Ricky Soto at Chapman in Tucson with a check engine light showing. I knew what was wrong but didn't have an appointment. Ricky got the repair done under my extended warranty and, in addition, brakes and oil change were done at my request. Even without the appointment my car was done by early afternoon and is back on the road. I'm a happy driver!!

Sandy Dykstra
3/20/2019
Outstanding Service!!!

I have been a loyal customer with Chapman Honda for many years and I own 3 Honda vehicles. One of the main reasons why I am a loyal customer to Chapman Honda is because of my service advisor, Ricky Soto. He is by far the best service advisor that I've ever had! He make sure that any concerns or needs for my vehicles are taking care of! I feel that he takes a personal interest in my vehicles every time I bring them in and is extremely honest! Because of Ricky's outstanding customer service and the work that Chapman Honda performs on my vehicles , I will not take them anywhere else!

Alleb
3/18/2019
Purchase of 2019 Honda Passport

Tameron Collins in sales was excellent. He was very helpful, very friendly and very informative. Sylvia Kountz in finances was also great. She made the contract process very simple. She also was very friendly, helpful and informative. Both of them went above and beyond on finding me the best deals and rates. If you are in the market for a Honda I highly recommend Tameron Collins in sales and Sylvia Kountz in finance. I am very happy with my purchase from Chapman Honda of Tucson.

Luis Mendoza
3/18/2019
Chapman Honda 4426 E. 22nd Street, Tucson, Arizona

As always, service was great, especially by what we call our "Crew Chief", Technician Dale Schulzkump. You have a great facility, comparable to the Volkswagen facilities in Germany in the 1960's. That's how long it has taken us to find something that great, and you have it! Much appreciate your service.

Robert Hewett
3/18/2019
Fast turnaround

8 am: the window mechanism on my Element broke in the "down position." I was able to go online and get a service appointment for 10 am. By 11 am the problem was fully diagnosed. By 12:30 I was driving out with a working window motor and a complimentary car wash. It's never fun to have things break, but I was impressed with how quickly I was able to get the problem fully resolved. Thanks!

Jonathan Sick
3/15/2019
Oil change.

Matthew McDonald was such a help, explained everything to me, he was always keeping me updated with my car issues because I was there for a few hours. Thank you.

Irma Fernandez
3/14/2019
Honda

Great customer service.

Bob
3/13/2019
maintenance

Great experience as usual. Angel Archunde has been a real pleasure to deal with. Good, honest service!!!!

Cheryl Florek
3/13/2019
No worries at Chapman

I was greeted with upbeat respect by Matt McDonald and every concern I'd had disappeared. He inspires trust. The work was routine stuff for the Chapman service people, so my car was ready in the time he had said it would be. Thanks for being there, Matt and Chapman.

Cynthia Jackson
3/13/2019
.

Once again, superb service from Angel G and John X! Thank you both!!!

Eric Dorf
3/12/2019
Outstanding personal service

B.C. was beyond helpful. We first met him last month and looked at two vehicles. He advised and answered questions but never "pushed" us to act. After looking around dealerships for the next few weeks we contacted him for an appointment. Based upon our interests he found the perfect car for us. He not only supported the acquisition of the vehicle, he personally had the car cleaned and ready for us, set up all of the systems to our specification, walked us through a myriad of actions we would need to learn, and invited us to stop by if we had any questions.

Pam Cornell
3/10/2019
Outstanding Experience

Both Yousef Chamseddine and Vinnie Pedregon provided me with outstanding service. They are both a wonderful ambassador for Chapman Honda. I will highly recommend them to my family and friends.

Debra Larochelle
3/9/2019
oil change

my service person was very friendly let me know what was going on with my car at all times enjoyedhim a lot

ursula Mullaney
3/9/2019
Great Experience

Matt McDonald was amazing at explaining everything clearly and concisely. The work was done quickly and efficiently. Glad to have found a service advisor I feel comfortable with!

Elise
3/8/2019
Service

Always Great Service

Lonnie Ruffin
3/7/2019
service oil change

Angel service advisor did an excellent job. Five Star and very professional.

Gerardo Sanchez
3/7/2019
Outstanding Service!!!

I have been a loyal custom to Chapman Honda for many years and own 3 Honda Vehicle. One of the main reasons I remain loyal is because of my service advisor, Ricky Soto. He is by far the best advisor that I have every had! He makes sure that any concerns or needs for my vehicles are taken care of. I feel that he takes a personal interest in my vehicles when I bring them in and is extremely honest. Because of his outstanding customer service and the great work that Chapman performs on my vehicles, I will not have anyone else service them!

Allen Yalen
3/6/2019
Service

Always great service. Angel takes good care his customers.

Rose Hernandez
3/5/2019
Great service advisor - Dale Schulzkamp!

Dale has always been very helpful, pleasant and professional to interact with. He has helped me more than once to fix a "problem" that was easy, quick and simple for him to resolve for me. But, wasn't so simple for me. I appreciate the time he spent to do so, as it really helped me, and kept a very appreciative customer.

Karen H
3/4/2019
Lupita and the team were great

I'd almost rather have a tooth drilled than have to go through car buying, but I made my needs/wants known to Lupita and she and the team heard me and made the experience much better.

Rodney Boudreaux
3/4/2019
Angel Gameros, service advisor

I have had the pleasure of working with Angel Gameros since he came on board at Chapman. His public relations expertise, attention to detail and follow-up are impeccable. From helping maintain the long life of my beloved 1996 Odyssey to aiding my understanding of my 2016 CRV, his quiet and friendly assistance has given me confidence. When he has bad news to deliver, it's always done right and with understanding. Keep Angel Gameros on forever, is my recommendation!

Judith Whipple
3/3/2019
Oil change

Matt was very thorough to ensure I was happy with the service as well as following through with questions I had from previous service calls.

MartaB
3/2/2019
Service

Repair completed in a timely manner and the service man Dave Adams kept in touch with me. He informed me that my battery also did not pass and we replaced it.

Bonnie Smith
3/2/2019
Great buy

I just purchased a CRV from Chapman Honda. Abel Ramos III was my salesman and he was knowledgeable and helpful. He found just the car I was looking for. He made my buying experience painless.

Madelyn Olander
3/2/2019
service

excellent service on our vehicle. Our Service Representative, Dale, is always response, knows what's needed and gets us in and out. Great service facility.

Gary Eberle
3/1/2019
Service

Had a great experience at your dealer came in for oilchange in express service and found out that there were a couple recalls and had those taken care of as well. Oil change done in under 45 minutes as promised

Tom Bartelak
2/27/2019
Review

Excellent

Roberta vangoethem
2/27/2019
Great Service

Very good customer waiting area.

Eldion & Jan McNabb
2/23/2019
SERVICE

MUCH WORK DONE, ALL GOOD!!!

KENNETH BENZ
2/20/2019
Oil Change

Ricky was an outstanding service rep. Made sure I new all the information regarding my car.

Sandra Dubreuil
2/17/2019
Service and Service Advisor were both great

In addition to some regularly scheduled maintenance, I had accidentally dropped a small wrench down the engine air intake during a battery change. The Service Advisor, Ricky Soto, was great. He gave me an accurate pre-estimate of the cost to have the wrench removed from the intake air vent, and got the job done quickly and on cost. Both Chapman and Ricky did a great job. Thank you,

James Keeley
2/17/2019
Service department

We’re always satisfied with the service we get on our 2014 Pilot.

Roland Kiesow
2/16/2019
Good

Great Service

Eldion McNabb
2/15/2019
Great dealership

On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being very good. Chapman dealership is a easy 10. Thanks Matt.

Ken Walls
2/15/2019
Solved My Problem In Very Efficient Manner

I had hit a curb. I really like the why you can check the alignment, very fast without putting the car on the rack . Most places do not have the equipment to do that. I had the alignment done in a very efficient manner. Dale is my favorite service adviser. He got the job done without my having to have an appointment or having to wait a long time.

Anthony Jones
2/13/2019
great, but it takes a long time..

Good experience, but it takes such a long time.. After we said yes, we did not get to finance for 90 minutes.. much too long..

bob whitley
2/13/2019
Regular service appointment

Always pleasantly greeted and service clearly explained along with any options I may need. I waited approximately the time I was told it would take.

Alexandra Hodge
2/13/2019
Maintenance

Regular maintenance plus new tires. Done within a reasonable time span. Felt like I got a good deal on the tires

Jon & Kathy Fory
2/13/2019
Jason Ghebar was outstanding!

We had a wonderful experience purchasing a car at Chapman Honda! Jason Ghebar did an outstanding job. He was very patient with us and worked incredibly hard to find the right vehicle for us. In addition, he was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking into buying a Honda vehicle or anyone who has questions. The rest of the team was exceptional. I am not surprised as we take our vehicles to the service department when needed. They have always treated us with respect. I Jason Ghebar and Chapman Honda!

Crystal M.
2/12/2019
GREAT!!!

Awesome job Ricky Giffen you did a great job!! Thank you again for everything you did for me!!! I will be sending people your way!!! You ROCK??

Robin
2/12/2019
Great fast service

From Dale the advisor to Jimmy the shuttle driver, my experience was excellent. Thanks!

Lori Schultz
2/12/2019
Dale

Very knowledgeable, courteous, professional and communicative. All of the ingredients for excellent service

Robert Hutchison
2/12/2019
Professional and courteous

Great service everytime! Matt Sams addressed all concerns I have put forward regarding my car. Thank you! Also Rose Ballis always stopped by to say Hi and make sure everything is OK!

Giegie Penaflor
2/11/2019
Service Advisor

Service has always been great. Angel G. always goes out of his way to make sure things are done correctly.

G. Salcido
2/10/2019
Excellent Service

Matt in the service department has excellent customer service skills and the service is honest, top quality and they never try to up sell you on unneeded service items. Highly recommended!

David
2/9/2019
Chapman Honda Tucson

The Service Advisor, Dale Schulzkump, was courteous and got the job done quickly.

Gary Twilligear
2/6/2019
Great, fast service!

Brought in my 7-year old CR-V for oil, filter and checkup. They found that my battery failed the charge test by about 20%, which was not apparent to me. I bought their recommended battery and it came with a 100-month warranty, so I'm happy. Also went of the safety check list with me and advised what may potentially be wear-and-tear issues in the future. Good job!

Randolph Smith
2/6/2019
Service

We brought our 2014 Honda Pilot in, to have passengers side air bag replaced. It was done in a timely fashion & the cars interior wasn’t littered with parts of the repair. Thank you for your great service.

Roland Kiesow
2/6/2019
honda crv-16 maintenance

replace the battery, I think the battery had short live, and I got the service maintenance of oil, etc. Angel is a good service person and everybody there. Thanks.

Yolanda Calles
2/5/2019
Excellent experience

We had an incredible experience working with all facets of purchasing a vehicle from Chapman Honda. Ms. Garcia was incredibly helpful and guided us throughout the process. Thanks Chapman! I would recommend you to anyone.

John
2/3/2019
Great Service

Service appointment was at 8 am. I was met promptly by Dale who processed the car. The waiting room is very clean, comfortable. After about 30 minutes, Dale came in and explained what the tech had found along with his recommendations. The car was finished and ready to drive out at 9 am. Everything went very smoothly.

Michael Virnig
2/2/2019
Service

Great service. Friendly people.

Rose
2/1/2019
First Express Service

I check in with Matt at 1:50 for my first express service in a 2018 Honda SI. Matt was courteous and professional. He estimate a wait time of 45 minutes t. The service was completed in 33 minutes. A minor had to be done and was completed on time. Overall, an excellent experience.

Joel Katz
2/1/2019
Great service!

Ricky and Jerry in the service department went above and beyond to fix my car. I would definitely recommend this service department.

Sean Mclaughlin
1/30/2019
Chapman Honda oil change and maintenance visit

I had an appointment and was very pleased with the time to check in and and duration of the appointment. Ruben Chavez was my service adviser. He was courteous, prompt, and efficient from beginning to end. He went over the multi-point inspection report with me and explained the results. I was very pleased with this visit to Chapman Honda.

Steven Rauzi
1/29/2019
?

?

john corsi
1/29/2019
Fast service

I drove from Phoenix because when I bought my new car, it came with oil changes etc. I waited until the last possible minute to book my appointment, then drive two hours south. Was greeted by friendly quick service- only waited 45 minutes. Brought my work computer to work off while there and didn’t get a chance to do much work. After inspection they told me I needed two new air filters - awesome. I was brought out my invoice and it showed upwards of $70 he didn’t break it down other than that. I went with it because it’s my first time buying a new car, I didn’t know how much air filters would cost for a new car. For each air filter, they charged and additional $20 to install. I have built cars and motorcycles, taken out engines, swapped, etc. I could have just gotten the air filters myself and put them in, but because they didn’t break down the invoice, I wasn’t aware of this. Unhappy because of this, but the service was good.

Justin Kline
1/29/2019
Great Service While Waiting

Chapman and service advisor Dale did a great job with my recent service visit. I decided to wait for service as it was a routine maintenance visit. They found a recall for my vehicle and it needed to be done. The time to complete was very fast and efficient. Dale was on top for the progress giving me updates. All work completed in less than 3 hours. Very pleased with all that was done. Thanks Dale and Chapman service.

JOHN PONZO
1/29/2019
Salesman

Roman was very professional and not only showed us the car we sent an e-mail about but when that one didn't work out checked to see others that would work for us. Never any pressure!!!!!

ED TIMM
1/27/2019
Sales

Very helpful and friendly

Lupita
1/27/2019
Fast and reliable

Service writer Angel advised us helped my wife with her key problem and pointed us in the right direction to finish our visit. Highly recommend

Barry Hoyte
1/27/2019
Maintenance

Excellent service, very professional.

Deb Dittiger
1/26/2019
battery

Battery was still under warranty and was replaced but was not given and warranty with the replacement battery. Don't understand why.

charlotte sadowski
1/26/2019
Purchase experience

Saleswoman Teresa Fergason was very helpful and paid good attention to details. She also helped us find a great deal on car insurance. Great experience!

Robert Warhover
1/26/2019
Recent service

Once again my entire experience at Chapman Honda was great in every respect. For several years we have spent 6 months in Tucson and 6 months at home in Wisconsin. I have Honda places in both places i rely upon and trust. I was treated so well by Chris Pepsis and Jarad Weber. My concerns were taken seriously and cared for. Everything was done in a timely way and I was informed of progress. Thanks Chapman!

Jay Smoke
1/23/2019
Thanks for the prompt service.

I did not have an appointment but I was so glad that Dale S was able to get my spare tire replaced while I had the day off. Thanks again.

Dolly
1/22/2019
Outstanding experience!

We had one of the best experiences with Chapman Honda. Our salesperson and financial representative were extremely helpful. Both were very professional and greatly helpful with our lengthy discussion and decision-making process. We felt that we made a great choice with our new Honda vehicle. Thank you so much!

Y. Son/H. Shin
1/22/2019
New Car Sales Excellent service

A pain free experience buying a new car. Excellent service. Thanks especially to Dan Petrillo and Alex Murillo for a job well done.

Ralph Schoneman
1/22/2019
Top